SEC16 W5: “My... Romeo and Juliet”

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

IMG_20240325_175514.jpg

Welcome to my blog!
It gladdens my heart to take part in this engagement challenge. I am starting this week's challenge with this topic I love so much. My... Romeo and Juliet. I find it fitting to choose myself and my beloved husband to write about as my Romeo and Juliet.

Though there is no perfect marriage but there are good marriages and an enjoyable one as that. I see my marriage to be among those marriages I can boldly talk or write about.

On the 7th of March 2024, made my husband and I nine years in love and in marriage.

It has been a moment of love, caring, and understanding with a small touch of misunderstanding, but the love we have for each other over power misunderstandings and that is the reason we are still in love till date and forever to go.

FB_IMG_1669191521156.jpg

Our love and journey have been blessed with two adorable princesses, which also helps spice up our marriage.
They are our bundles of joy, bringing joy to our hearts. We love and cherish them and appreciate our maker God for giving them to us.

I can remember my first and second year in marriage, where my husband will wake me up with a tea and fried egg ready for me.
I will not forget in a hurry after returning from a stressful work and lying down helplessly, and my dear husband will prepare and serve the dinner.
His meals are always spicy and yummy 😋.

FB_IMG_16551509556846761.jpg

We spend most of our weekend strolling in the park, mall, visiting places of interest, trying delicious meals and chewables, and washing it down with wines and ice cream.

We spent some time on the beach, playing and splashing water on each like children and building of castles together in the beaches gives us more joy and happiness.

FB_IMG_16551508276587367.jpg

We also face challenges together. Challenges like financial difficulties do not escape in our love story because of the economy of the state and country we live in. With strong love and affection that exist among us, we tackle it together and come out victorious.

We make changes in life, a new job, a new place to live, and life continues.

There is no easy-going love story without challenges, but with determination and desire to together in love, we make a Romeo and Juliet love story.

After overcoming our challenges, our love grows stronger than ever before.

20240306_191755.jpg

We are living happily together with our kids, extended family members and friends.

I am inviting @elainy, @goodybest and @chant to participate in this Engagement challenge contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Tiene razon no hay matrimonios perfectos pero si matrimonios que se llevan bien donde hay confianza, amor y micha conversacion para estar de acuerdo en todo como en su caso que ya esta por cumplir 9 años con su esposo.

Un amor que se mantiene con confianza amor conneso detalles que vcada dia mantienen el amor activo entre los dos, cada detalle es unico amiga y que no se olvidan y sobre todo que no se pueden dejar a un lado.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 2 months ago 

Congratulations in your marriage and I pray God adds more years of love and spice to you guys 🤠 I'm glad you got to share such an amazing content with us. It's was worth the read and I hope you get to win the contest too 😉

 2 months ago 

Awwwwn.... You two look good together ma'am, I would have said perfect couple but there's no marriage or couples that are perfect; but I'll just say best couple. You know it is always fulfilling when you love and be loved back, the feeling is always heavenly. Every human craves for love including as animals, that is why God made them in pairs. I enjoyed reading from you. Success to you

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Estimada amiga. Que buen concepto tienes de tu relación, aún admitiendo los errores que puedan existir. Eso afianza esa unión y verás que con el tiempo irán madurando y los frutos serán un legado perfecto para sus hijos y otras generaciones. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones

Hello friend

You highlighted how much you love the union, as it is really almost 10 years. It is filled with love and little misunderstanding as you shared. He makes you breakfast in bad too and he has gifted hands giving you spicy and yummy meals. You have 2 kids as fruit of the union and they bring joy and gladness to you. I'm glad I stopped by and success in the challenge my dear friend

 2 months ago 

Omor see love, let me go and find love in the mall. Let me go and find who will give me ice cream.

 2 months ago 
Hola querida, tal como dices, no existe matrimonio perfecto, pero si ambos se aman y respetan sera una unión próspera y para toda la vida. Me alegra que hayan sido bendecidos con dos princesas.

Dios los mantenga unidos y en bendiciones. Saludos.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59