My Despise for Little Beginnings

in Steem For Ladies15 days ago (edited)

@ukpono.jpg

Greetings, Steemian. Welcome to my blog once again. Today, I want to talk about something that trips up many dream chasers: despising small beginnings.

My Sport Experience
When I started playing active sport, I dreamt of participating in competitions regularly. The goal was to return with gold medals. So I trained twice weekly, competed with my colleagues and looked forward to the opportunities ahead.

My first big opportunity came when my school organised an interfaculty games competition. I signed up for the female Scrabble category and waited patiently for the D-day. After what seemed like a bumpy ride, I finally emerged as the 3rd winner of the contest.

This result did not sit well with me. I thought of the months and years I spent training only to return with “just” a bronze medal. That single event made me question my abilities. Soon, self-doubt began to creep in.

Focusing primarily on the final prize almost overshadowed the valuable progress I made.

By the time my friends asked about the game, I realised a bronze medal was never a failure, but rather a stepping stone to more future victories.

The Power of Small Wins
It is easy to overlook the smaller accomplishments in our pursuit of larger goals. In this age of social media, you might be tempted to measure your accomplishments with the massive achievements you see others post online. However, I need you to remember that Rome was never built in a day. It took multiple small bricks and efforts to erect that big structure.

Your wins, whether big or small, count. Try not to downplay them. Does this mean you are promoting mediocre? Absolutely, no.

That's because every step you take forward, no matter how small, brings you closer to your goals. They serve as stepping stones to your greatness.

So celebrate them.

pexels-pixabay-433452.jpg
Photo by Pixabay

Doing this while striving to attain excellence, your dream life, or dream job builds your self-confidence. Worrying only makes you feel less fulfilled. So, my dear Steemian lady, share your achievements with family, treat yourself to a small reward, or taking a moment to reflect on your progress. All this can make a big difference. These positive actions help you stay motivated to keep pushing.

Never despise the little victories! Celebrate those bronzes until you reach your golds.

Written by @ukpono on 13 May 2024.

Sort:  
 15 days ago 
Estado del club#club75
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (10.0 ( 0.00 % self, 75 upvotes, 53 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem10%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras433

Saludos gracias por compartir este post con nosotros sin duda es asi debemos aprender a disfrutar y valorar los bronces para también poder festejar los oros, todo al inicio no es facil pero la disciplina y perseverancia las ganas de lograrlo marcaran la diferencia.

 12 days ago 

Thank you for your invaluable comment.

TEAM 3
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


E2B8942F-2C4D-4C68-B6DD-56A383CD87E3-1.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 9 days ago 

Thank you. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67