The Diary Game – #5: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago (edited)

24+ Hours Indoors: The Beginning of the End


(Black… Black... Open!)

My eyes greeted daylight by 7:02 AM today. I had fallen asleep half way while working on my final year project — you could say it was due to exhaustion.

Yessss, it was.

The last thing I remember doing was asking Google assistant a question around 1:47 AM.

That, my friend, was the beginning of my problem.

It explains why my internet data was left turned on, my laptop device overcharged and my phone not charged.

Disastrous!

The first thing I did was to check my Google calendar for preplanned schedules. Doing this daily helps me stay organised throughout the day.

It said that I had 2 posts to turn in on Steemit today, tennis training by 10 AM, a meeting with my project supervisor by 2 PM and plenty other orishirishi.

Argh!

(Taps Facebook)


1694780964677.jpg
The link you need is here

Well…this was what I saw first. It kind of snapped me out of my lazy mood. It reminded me of the need to always take control of my day and life generally.

I scrolled through my newsfeed for a few more minutes, replied to a couple of messages before stepping out of the app to avoid being shut out by the app timer once it reaches 20 minutes.

In for more surprises!

The thing about being a Gen-Z is that you prioritise social media. It's like your second home. Haha! So I zoomed off to WhatsApp.

On the class forum, we were notified that we were to commence our seminar writings. Gosh!

New day, new plan...


Screenshot_20230915-225912.png
The folder that makes my heart palpitate

With this information I had to cancel every plan for the day.

Two seminars to be submitted in less than 3 weeks is no joke!

So I freshened up and returned to my room to sit at one place, doing nothing, except jumping from Google Chrome to Google Docs for another 4 hours without even having my breakfast.

The stomach is not an understanding girlfriend…😩

The way my stomach rumbled almost gave me a cardiac arrest. It screamed like I actually stole its last naira. I was famished, exhausted and already having severe migraines due to staring at the screen for long hours.

If hunger could make someone collapse, I would have collapsed by 1:16 PM.

Tired, I dragged myself to the kitchen. There was a very little soup left. My two large balls of fofo cleared it sha.

But, miracle no dey tire Jesus…

A call got in informing me that the meeting with the supervisor had been rescheduled to next week. I can't tell which was more exciting. Whether the news or the realisation that I just got saved from trekking for 35 mins to school.

So I continued my school work. Then took a break 3hrs later.


Screenshot_20230915-233455.png
What my screentime dashboard looks like right now


My chapter 2 almost done!

This is just the beginning of the end of my day as an English undergraduate and I just spent 24+ holy hours indoors working mostly on my final year project.

Sweet baby Jesus!
IekcNfo8T8mpHDX6PG_JKw_7bbfe9e1b6744940bf6e058de288e0be_line-y-1-.png
I invite my 5 lady friends, @yhudy @sduttaskitchen @emily08 @jasminemary and @udyliciouz to join @steemladies' diary game contest

Have a great weekend! ❤️🤍


Published on 15 September 2023
At 11:59 PM
By @ukpono

Nigeria

Sort:  
 8 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI19.2 ( 0.00 % self, 106 upvotes, 79 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count555
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thanks for sharing your diary game with us and giving 10% beneficiary to the Steem for Ladies community.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 8 months ago 

Thank you for the review.

 8 months ago 

It's the orishirishi for me.
I can imagine what it feels like staying indoors for a whole day. More grace to you on your project. And thanks for the invite. Meanwhile, I loved your story telling format you used here. I was compelled to read every word in it. I wish you all the best.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for the feedback, Yhudy.
There's power in stories.🙂

 8 months ago 

Your day went well friend, going through your devices and doing other things. I wish you good luck.

 8 months ago 

Thank you, Jasmine❤️

 8 months ago 

Thank you for participating! 💕

 8 months ago (edited)

My pleasure🙂

 8 months ago 

Hola apreciada dama.
Es muy bueno ver qué se animó a visitar esta comunidad donde tú como dama eres la protagonista y más alegría me da ver su participación.

No me quiero imaginar tener tantas horas sin comer porque me pondría a llorar, por eso que felicito a quienes hacen ayuno sin ningún tipo de problemas.

Lo bueno que suspendieron la reunión por qué creo que se hubiese desmayado.

Le recomiendo que cuando hable de su día, coloque la fecha, el mes y el año para que sepamos cuando fue que vivió ese momento y eso también la ayudará en su futuro tener con más claridad su recuerdos plasmado en Steemit, también la invitó a qué justifique su publicación para que los párrafos se vean más organizado.

Saludos cordiales.
Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

 8 months ago 

Truly, I was exhausted. Thank you for pointing those things out. I remember turning it in by 11:59 PM. So unlike me to not justify my text.😩🤦🏽‍♀️

In between...

I used to cry when I was younger. Staying hungry usually upsetted me but now I find myself having my first food for the day at noon.

Blame it on school.

Thank you once again for bringing these things to my notice.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 8 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 8 months ago 

Wow!
Thank you, Steem for Ladies community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74