Helping with Steem / One of our member @isabelpena needed help for her treatment / Radical Mastectomy Case

in Healthy Steem18 days ago

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9p2pK2M6CjV7RZPY6NugwLLZz6djoKa1TCDhe4YVgPeX5NczRZWDHJjfqcVuxvEUmc4j6zvf2dSWHqUiwPGe9T6uNZbG4nJ.jpeg

Picture taken by her post

Hello dear friends. Today in the contest run by my friend @aaliarubab called: The Diary Game I want to talk to you about a term that I didn't know and that maybe the same thing will happen to you: Mastectomy.
This one has a specialty that I didn't know existed either: Mastologist. Mastologist is the Doctor who is in charge of the study of women's breasts and I did not know that this specialty existed. Mastology is the operation that the Mastologist performs on one or two breasts due to problems with cysters or tumors that almost always appear in women's breasts.
Don't call me ignorant for not knowing, it's just that I was never a sick woman who lived in hospitals or clinics, I almost never took pills for a headache. I only went to my gynecologist appointments and I didn't go many times, and I don't feel bad for not knowing because there are still many specialties that we don't know about. These times of Covid and pandemics are what have made us realize the misinformation we have about health.
Next June it will be 1 year since I had a radical mastectomy on my left breast. This is something that for many is strong, it does not mean that it is not for me, but that I have been able to cope with it more because I do not have a husband nor do I have children to breastfeed, and that stage of my life passed. Since I have small breasts, the truth is that it doesn't show much, only from time to time the wound hurts and the bra bothers me during the operation.
When the doctor told me that he would do a radical mastectomy, he explained to me what that means, but the truth is that I have seen others who have not had everything removed but have only removed the tumor and left the breast complete, with her nipple and all. But they say that each case is different and it totally affected me. He only told me that it was so that another tumor would not appear again and he had to abide by the doctor's rules.
In this photo you can see the tumor and the 5 nodes that were removed, they are taken in formalin for a Pathology specialty since the Pathologist is the one who does the Biopsies. They performed biopsies on the lymph nodes, which came out free of contamination of cancer cells, and on the tumor, which did shed malignant cells but was encapsulated, meaning that it had not left its bag and had not spread throughout the body.
This is the scar that will remain for the rest of my days, but with the favor of God it will be the change to be healthy again and that no more cells of that type will come out, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. Scars are a reminder of everything you went through during a time of illness and that you came out okay. How weak you were and how strong you now are and that mainly you were always in the hand of God because you couldn't have endured all those things alone. God is the one who gives us the strength and understanding to overcome difficulties.

Post Link

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRove1izdbj6wNM6cukUHEpSj49LjAWHgkDHisXRkG8jrHx34RGiKJQFBYJ6dzUtgoWJQ7VmK8TtGMfhBwghrsVCRze.jpeg

Picture taken by her post

Heathy Steem transferred 50 STEEM

Here, we, Healthy Steem, have transferred 50 STEEM to her. I know it's not a huge amount, but we are not in this state to support her by huge amounts. I hope she will be happy. I hope our little contribution will encourage her and she may get a hope that we, the Steemit family, are with her in her difficult situation.

Screenshot_2024_0516_164026.png

Screenshot_2024_0516_164009.png

2nd step to support her @isabelpena

We are setting 100 percent beneficiary to her. I hope you may continue your treatment.

Screenshot_2024_0516_170325.png

Cc , @pennsif

Sort:  
 13 days ago 

Thank you very much sir for always supporting Steemit family. We feel proud to be a part of this prestigious platform.

A big Thanks ☺️!

Cc, @isabelpena

 18 days ago 

What a great surprise and what great joy. The amount does not matter so much, what matters is that it is from the heart. Thank you for that gesture of camaraderie, since I have been on Steemit I have known that there is a lot of camaraderie and a lot of understanding on the part of the communities here and this is no exception. Healthy Steem is a great community and they show it here. Thank you colleagues for your collaboration, may God multiply them.

 17 days ago 

Saludos amiga, le pediré a Dios por tu pronta recuperación, no tengo oro ni plata, pero lo que tengo te doy, en el nombre de Jesucristo vas a superar esta enfermedad y vas a salir con éxito de ella, solo creé y confía, los milagros aún existen, bendiciones

Wishing her the best in her condition..

Praying for speedy recovery

Praying for her recovery. May she get well soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49