My First Blood Donation To an Old Lady - 25/03/2024

in Healthy Steem2 months ago (edited)

Assalam o Alaikum everyone! I hope you will be well and good by the grace of Almighty Allah who is the most merciful and gracious to everyone. Today I am here to share my first blood donation in my life.

IMG_20240325_095217_oBLMSE5V8L.jpeg

Fazal Din Trust Hospital

My uncle came at my home. He asked about my blood group. I told him that my blood group is B Positive. Then he requested to get my blood for her mother in law. I agreed thinking that it will be a great virtue for me because my blood will be used to save the life of an old lady. But I was scared because it was my first time and I did not know what to do.

IMG_20240325_141834_RuCkyLmi8R.jpeg

Laboratory

So in order to donate my blood in the month of Ramadan I went their with my cousin. And after covering a lot of distance we reached the hospital. First of all we went to the laboratory to recheck my blood group and to cross match with the blood sample of the accepter. So I gave my blood sample. And the laboratory operator gave time to get the report at 2:00 pm. After the exact time we received the report and I was very curious to know whether the blood group and rh factor matches or not. Finally the blood group matched correctly.

But before taking my blood the laboratory operator sent us to get permission from the doctor. My cousin went to get the permission by showing the report. He gave two syrups, some tablets and an ampule of vitamin D3 for me.

IMG_20240325_142934_GNjFW7244l.jpeg

My Arm

After getting permission from the doctor the laboratory operator asked me to come on the bed. And he asked me to lie down straight on the bed. Then he brought a blood bag. The associated needle was very thick and big. He pricked my main vein in order to get the good flow of the blood. The flow was good even the blood came outside my vein on my arm. I was curious that how much blood will be taken.

IMG_20240325_143235_LORe2ps06X.jpeg

Blood Bag

The blood bag was kept on the floor so that the blood could move with more flow. The bag was filling with great speed. I was trying to see it again and again. But I was only able to see it in my mobile camera because I was not getting up from the bed because of the needle.

IMG_20240325_145054_iEVfIZK62W.jpeg

Blood Bag Filled With My Blood

Finally the blood bag was full with my blood. And the laboratory operator pulled out the needle and gave me a swab to put it on the pricked vein to stop the flow of the blood. I was holding it correctly. The blood bag was about 500-600 ml in volume. Then the lab attended wrote my name Faisal as a donor and the patient name as an accepter. He also mentioned the blood groups and date.

IMG_20240325_144458_NS3lYw0a0w.jpeg

Pricked Vein

The blood from my pricked vein was still running out. I again pressed that part with the swab. I was getting up of the bed but the lab attended stopped me. He asked me to lie down for some moments otherwise I could feel dizziness and weakness and I could fell down. So I took some rest there and then I took a juice and some other things. And in this way my first blood donation completed.


Disclaimer:- All the pictures are mine made by my mobile Redmi Note 10.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 3

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg


Curated by : @malikusman1


Must add your club tags in your posts.

 2 months ago 

Thank you @malikusman1 for the support and I have added the club tag as well.

 2 months ago 

Waalaikum Salam! And Assalam-o-Alaikum! from me to you.Helping each other is a very good thing and the reward for helping a sick person is very high because Allah Almighty says that if someone wants to see Me, he should visit the sick person because he will find Me in that sick person and every prayer of the sick is accepted by Allah. May His blessings be upon you, Amen

 2 months ago 

Thank you dear 😊

 2 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
You have done a great deed, it shows that you have a very soft heart, there can be no greater deed than saving someone's life, you have received the blessings of God directly.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much dear @moyeon for stopping by here and giving me best wishes. You are awesome. Stay blessed 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43