Wk 23: The Diary Game and Your Health | A Journey of Recovery

in Healthy Steem20 days ago

Well, earlier last week I made a post talking about my visit to our state teaching hospital to go do some check up on my health. To figure out why my ribs and around my waist region was paining me and after the diagnosis, the doctor told me to go for an X-ray.

Well, I’d no idea that I’d an underlying sickness in me already. When I got back home, I started feeling feverish. That’s why I’ve not been around on Steemit throughout this week.

Before going ahead, let me invite @bossj23, @smyle @lovelystar to participate in this contest.

The pain or tiredness you felt, etc

C43EE361-47DB-4CE7-A45F-F6BBC3ADCC6B.jpeg


This past few days was like a “wrestle mania” match in my head. I have had serious head aches that it affected my eyes so badly. I have never really experienced such before and I’m yet to see the connection with my eyes and the serious head aches, I was experiencing.


Well, I had to rush to a nearby pharmacy around my workplace to get some drugs. I explained to the nurse all what was going on and she gave me both malaria and typhoid medicine. Somehow, she reduced my expenses because I was thinking she’ll say I should go for a test.


The medicines or vitamins you take, if any

99C16FC0-E7D1-4347-AA8A-652C68576271.jpeg


The drugs she gave me was :

  • codico
  • coatem forte
  • panadol extra
  • Ciprofloxacin

Well, so far, I will say the medication has been working, my only challenge has been my urine. The color is almost gold. I was expecting it to be normal color by now. Hoping by the time I’m done with the drugs, it’ll be alright.


Your diet

FFDFD8A0-E142-4EEC-8320-5C548AFEB8D8.jpeg

I’m the type that hardly loose my appetite when I’m sick but it became a thing of concern when I was now selecting food. So, I had to take a multivite medicine, so that I can be eating very well. But the strength to cook is not there. So, If I’m not buying food from the restaurant, I’m cooking indomie noodles at home, so that I can take my medicine. It is very fast to prepare, that’s why I like it.


The water you drank

5AB3F49C-E864-4890-8581-0FE53B749053.jpeg

You can hardly see the best of water to drink except you buy bottled water and it’s not sustainable because it’s expensive. The one we all drink, that I know have brought about this typhoid medicine is the sachet pure water. Sometimes, I wonder why is been called “pure water”, when the content isn’t pure?


So, for now, I fetch water and boil it in large quantities and keep in refrigerator before drinking. But at work, I still buy the sachet water sometimes.


The exercise you did

I don’t think I have the strength for exercise. If I’ve my way to lie on my bed, put a steering wheel and tyres on it, so that I can drive to work from the house, I will gladly do it. The least exercise I can do at this moment is to walk to the bus station and take vehicle straight to work. I don’t have the energy for exercise. In fact, working is enough exercise for me.


What you did to relax

I’ve just been sleeping and watching movies. In fact, as I make this post I’m on my bed. Is my off day and the only thing getting me off this bed is if I’m going to get something to eat but until then, my ass still remains on the bed. In times like this, I wish I was married, I would have been hearing a beautiful ladies voice telling me “is all going to be fine” and petting me like a new born baby to eat my food….lol


Conclusion

The good thing is that I’m getting stronger and the pains I once complained around my ribs region is know longer there. I can now twist my body easily after taking this malaria and typhoid medicine. But I’m a little bit worried, if I should still go ahead with the X-ray, the doctor told me to do even now that I’m not feeling pain any longer???


Hopefully by next week, I’ll be back fully to my activities on steemit.

Sort:  
 18 days ago 

First of all, your introduction reminded of MRI which fully represent Magnetic Resonance Imaging. I believe some countries have this system. Instead of using X-rays (although X-ray unveils the cavities in bones) while the MRI specifically defines the wounded bonds inside the body system. When next you're faced with such, you can visit a blog that provides branches of it for checkmation.

Meanwhile, you're like some of my friends here that finds charisma in sleeping and watching movies.....

Anyway, I wish you best of luck

Sickness is a bad thing sha , so sorry you went through all this. Just keep drinking water, drink enough water, it will help to flush out the malaria in your system. I will advise you to still go for the x-ray

Thanks dear

Loading...
 17 days ago 

Good work broh

Are you better yet? Get out of bed! No one is going to pamper you!

How's the pee? The meds might colour them unless you hardly drink.
I boil water too, it's way to expensive to buy.

I hope your bed is comfortable. ❤️🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66