Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W1 - "Happiness is the highest form of health."

in Healthy Steem10 months ago (edited)
png_20230726_155626_0000.pngDesigned with canva by @talktofaith

Hello 👋 friends, greetings from Lagos Nigeria. I believe you are all doing well from your end.

I welcome you all to my entry into the season 11, week 1 of the Steemit engagement challenge.

And we have a very important topic here from Healthy Steem Community.

In this week's challenge we are looking at happiness and how it affects our health.

Happiness
IMG_20221030_124814_44.jpg@talktofaith captured in a happy mood

Happiness is actually a choice. One can choose to be or not to be happy, no matter the situation at hand.

A lot of things happens these days that are either causing people anxiety, depression or even suicide.

Basically, being happy is a choice and an intentional act.

Today, there are a lots of things happening around our environment that could bring about unhappiness, depression and even suicide.

The rate of depression and suicide case are rising on daily basis, all these are as a result of unhappy life style.

Happiness is a choice and it's an intentional acts, one have to make it a point to be happy at all times, no matter the situation of things around.

It is very important to live a happy life, as there are many benefits attached to it.

Benefits Of Being Happy
  • Happiness helps in maintaining a healthy body.

  • Happiness attracts success. People who tend to be happy are always successful.

  • Happiness helps in maintaining a healthy relationship with people and spouse as well.

  • Happiness helps in prolonging life span.

What does the word "happiness" mean to you?

Happiness in my own understanding means a positive state of mind that makes one feel good and excited.

Most times, we tend to be happy because of the good happenings around us and in our lives, when we are satisfied, when we attend to a certain height in life etc.

Once something good starts happening, it triggers this positive and exciting vibes and mood in a person and at that point, the person is said to be happy.

👩‍⚕️ Do you consider that happiness is a decision of each person?

Yes!!! Happiness is a decision.

From the beginning of my entry, I clearly stated that happiness is a choice and an intentional act.

One can choose to be happy or not to be happy, no matter the happenings around their lives and environment.

There are lots of unhappy people today, some of them has money, cars, establishments etc, yet they are not happy.

There are lots of millionaires who are depressed and who had also committed suicide, it's because they are not happy despite their achievements.

And there are also people that doesn't have much, but the little they have, they chose to be happy and grateful for all.

So, happiness is a choice.

A lot of things can make one unhappy, that's why we all should be intentional about our happiness.

We can decide to be happy and intentionally make ourselves happy.

👩‍⚕️ What things make you happy? Give an example of an incident that made you happy.

I am always happy, I choose to live a happy life.

But then, when something positive happens to me, it increases my happiness level.

  • When I make a successful business deal, it increases the percentage of my happiness.

  • When my post receives a vote support here on Steemit, I gets happier.

  • When I received a good news from my family members, I get happier as well.

  • When I'm in dare need that I don't know how to go about it, and His comes through for me, I get so happy.

Example Of A Happy Incident:

There was a period I had a very serious financial challenge and I needed money to sort out something pressing that had a deadline.

I contacted a couple of persons and I was disappointed, I almost gave up and didn't know the next thing to do.

At the dying minute, a friend came through for me and gave me the exact amount I was looking for.

I was so happy, tears of joy roles down my eyes.

👩‍⚕️ Do you think happiness can help your health?

Yes, a happy person is usually a healthy person. That is why doctors will always tell one to always do what makes them happy.

There are lots of statistics that had been gotten from researches of people who were happy I'm comparison to unhappy people, it was proven that the happy ones outlived the unhappy ones.

Happiness increases healthiness and life span.

I invite @thomisin, @steemdoctor1 and @josepha to come participate in this contest.

Best regards

My Achievement 1

Screenshot_20230728-150329.jpgMy Tweet
Sort:  
 10 months ago 

You are right. Happiness is a choice one can make. In my case, I choose happiness because it adds positive meaning to my life by making me grow in good health. Nice post you have written. Best of luck to you!

Yes happiness is a choice.
I am glad that you chose happiness, It is one very good medicine that nourishes the body.

Thanks for visiting.

 10 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you.

Happiness is actually a choice. One can stay happy or in happy. I agree with you my dear. I do think happiness is the state of mind. If we think happily we will be happy in our life.

I really enjoy reading your beautiful post. Best wishes for the contest.
Huge respect and love.

Thank you for the input.
Yes when one thinks happily, our lives will be good.

 10 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @talktofaith


  • Happiness is actually a choice. One can choose to be happy or not, regardless of the situation at hand I agree with you. Because you said it beautifully. To be honest, you can see that the less we want from people, the happier we are. Because I think you can be happy as long as you ask. You have presented some steps nicely. For example, being happy improves one's discipline and one's concentration in every task.

Best regards from @robin42

20230527_085948.gif


Yes, when we reduce our expectations from people, we will lead a better life.
Thanks for visiting.
Best regards

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72