Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W4 - Three things I'd change about myself, and three things I'd keep by @chenty.

in India Speaks2 years ago


25F963AA-E454-4579-B766-2350B32A108C.jpeg

Cover image designed by me on Canva.

We’re in the fourth week of season 3 of the steemit engagement challenge and this week steem India has decided to engage with us on a more personal level.

We all like and admire ourselves whether is intellectually, physicality or emotionally. However, we sometimes wish we were more or less in other ways. This feeling has several reasons. Some do it out of insecurities but it’s not the case for others.

Some people can’t stop themselves from feeling that way but regardless, each and everyone of us have qualities we love and wouldn’t change for anything while having other qualities we wouldn’t mind changing. I certainly do have such qualities.

I call this an engagement on a more personal level because if we write honestly, then we may be exposing some of our vulnerabilities.

Let’s get into it.

E2A51B0C-CF1A-454A-8940-5591530A9672.png

Things About Myself I Would Like To Change.

—-

Procrastination.


C8A95048-373C-466D-8CC5-6BD9153FF91D.jpeg

a man procrastinating

I’m definitely one of the “last minute” people. I would delay something I’m supposed to do till I can no longer postpone or procrastinate.

It’s not a good trait at all and I don’t admire it. I’m sometimes put under a lot of pressure because I postponed something I should have done. What makes me dislike this trait about myself is that I usually don’t have anything else doing. I just postpone and lazy about wasting the entire time.

I’ve realized that it’s always better to do what you’re supposed to do early and that way do what you want to do with the remainder of your time.

Just yesterday, I almost found myself wanting. My course mates and I were told a week ago we’d be writing a quiz and so we should prepare. I know at this level of my education, I shouldn’t be told there’ll be a quiz before I study and we were fortunate to be told.

However, this didn’t bother me. I failed to learn that course throughout the week and even yesterday in the morning I was feeling lazy to learn. It was not until we got to class in the afternoon that the lecturer said he’d teach for 30 minutes and we’ll use the remainder of the time to write the quiz that I started learning.

I was very fortunate what he brought was past questions he gave our predecessors or else I would have suffered a lot.

This procrastination aspect of my life is something I would like to change.

E2A51B0C-CF1A-454A-8940-5591530A9672.png

Anger Issues.


18A3A6CC-6205-4D03-B902-5195B2995996.jpeg

angry child

We all get mad when you’re quick tempered it’s not a very good trait. Not a lot of my friends know this but I’m a quick tempered person. But what I like about myself is that I get angry easily but I do not react to that anger and I guess that’s a good thing.

Sometimes when I’m calm I realize what made me angry isn’t something that should have bothered me at all in the first place and so I’m surprised it made me angry.

Anger is part of human emotion and should be respected but reacting to every anger emotion you feel isn’t safe.

I remember when I had not yet learn to control it very well I didn’t like being around the boys. As boys we tease and make fun of each other but when it got to my turn to be teased, I’d get pissed.

To avoid unnecessary drama I preferred being on my own and not mingling too much with the boys. Now I think it’s better but from time to time it lingers around.

It’s definitely a trait of mine I’d like to change.

E2A51B0C-CF1A-454A-8940-5591530A9672.png

Physicality.


6AE29FA4-FC58-454C-A856-FDDC4124625F.jpeg

men showing their abs

Talking physicality, I think I’d like to put on a few pounds and get some biceps. I’ma skinny guy but not too skinny.😅 I’ve always being an admirer of the gym but haven’t found the time to start gyming.

I’m not ashamed or insecure about my body but given the chance, I would prefer not being this skiny. I’d prefer having a few muscles or biceps.

I don’t like a heavily built body. In fact I don’t admire it all but I do admire people with normal built bodies and wouldn’t mind having such a body.

E2A51B0C-CF1A-454A-8940-5591530A9672.png

Things I Would Not Change About Myself.

——

Patience.


9C9D4139-FAF4-4202-9434-32B540FA8526.jpeg

patience

Of course I have things about me I would absolutely not change and one of them is my patience. My ability to be patient with the people I care about is something I’ve always admired.

With this unnecessary apologies are avoided because I do not always over react. Although I can be annoying and sometimes react to things I shouldn’t, I am generally a patient person.

Often times, we hear things or see things which aren’t always as they seem. Giving the people you care about the chance to explain themselves can do a lot of good for you and the person involved instead of just assuming the worst.

E2A51B0C-CF1A-454A-8940-5591530A9672.png

Care and Concern.


735CD6F4-6169-4885-8A20-057522F269EB.jpeg

care

I like to think I am a caring person and for me it’s a good trait. It’s not always seen as such my some of my friends because they say people will take advantage of me but I like being caring because I do it for myself.

I can’t stand to see the people close to me or not so close to me be in trouble or in need. If there’s a way I can help, I always try my best to offer help to them.

I don’t do this expecting anything in return because caring for others is a virtue we should all try to emulate.

656EA836-60DA-433A-9204-F3D6C791C1AA.png

My Sense of Humor.


2C0C30EC-2E00-40EC-9D1C-A358EBD3EAE0.jpeg

a child having a good laugh

This is a tricky one. I don’t think I’m that funny but I do like to think I have a good sense of humor especially in recognizing humor.

It’s not nice when a joke has to be explained to you since it loses its value. It’s always feels nice to get a joke and go with the flow while it’s still worth while.

For me, you don’t have to be very serious all the time and should make time to have humorous discussions with peers or friends.

Humor helps us relax and not to overthink. You realize it’s very easy to connect with those who make you laugh and get what you say.

Conclusion.

—-
We should always as people try to improve our lives. We have both good values and bad values that even if we do not recognize, others do.

We should be open to good criticism so as to help us change. We should be able and willing to change our bad habits or things about ourselves we do not necessarily like.

Things we like about ourselves should be worked on and improved. With that, we would go far.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Loading...
 2 years ago 

div class="text-justify">

Greetings, you have been supported by @steemindiaa account for your post. This is the official community account for our Indian community on Steemit. For more information, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Steem India Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Thank you.

Procrastinar es algo con lo que muchos batallan a diario, a veces la flojera o ganas de hacer otras cosas nos distraen de nuestros objetivos principales. Se requiere de mucha fortaleza, jajaja, espero que lo logres!

El buen sentido del humor atrae felicidad y risas interminables, crea un ambiente brillante e incluso pueden nacer buenas amistades. Nunca cambies eso de ti 💜

Thank you for reading and commenting. Procrastination is something I’ve struggle with. It’s not a good trait at all and with time I hope I can leave it behind. I hope I don’t change “my good sense of humor” too.😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52