Diary Game|June 8,2021|Its the butterfly 🦋 again

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

City Life.

It was fascinating seeing butterflies do window shopping. On my previous blogs I wrote about butterflies that came in the Greenbelt Mall. Yesterday my neighbor came in the shop and asked me if I rode a bike that day. I said to her I was not able to because I had a problem on the wheel. I had to bring it to vulcanizing shop first. We always get our bike together at the parking basement during closing time.

After she got my answer, she went out the shop where I work. I stayed inside. She got back to me calling me with excitement. She saw a butterfly 🦋 on the aisle. She is my neighbor who is saving all the butterflies which died because it was not able to come out in an open area. The inside of the mall was kind of a trap for them. I wonder where they were able to come in. Might be at the big entrances. I was able to bring one outside, the one that entered in the shop where I work. I hoped it survived. But this time we just let it stayed on the glass where it clawed. We both left after we saw it thinking it might find its way out. This one has a torn wings on the right side.

IMG_20210604_110554.jpg

When I passed the aisle to go to the comfort room I wasn't able to see it. It might flew somewhere. On my way back, I passed the Prizmic Brill shop where my friend work. She was standing near the door and called me. She showed me the dead butterflies she saved. Look at her collection now.

IMG_20210608_132519.jpg

She said few of her customer was amaze when they noticed the butterflies thinking it was not real at first. It looked great on the displayed artificial flower on the Prizmic table.

IMG_20210608_132404.jpg

My friend said that the butterfly when they almost lost there life or if they just died, it smelled like a rotten leaves. She noticed while standing near it. I was saying okay that maybe is true since the butterflies eat leaves and flowers. So I was thinking and said to her so maybe that it means 'you are what you eat'. If butterflies smell like leaves then maybe what about human? We both laughed 😂.

I got back to the shop. By the way I am selling artwork by ARDEN. A Filipino artisan based in Cebu, Philippines. Please give it a look. Thank you and please share to friends who might like to have it.

This is ARDEN'S JEWELRY BOX inlaid with pen shells with butterfly accent.
IMG_20210609_154746.jpg

That's all for today friends. Be safe!🦋☺️

PANDEMIC LIFE.FAITHFUL.GRATEFUL.HOPEFUL.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VRsyF8GX1b6H8jJ2ENq4rcVXuNVom9skndirX1qFzRvwUqBd3eR4c87L2XDgxqGdNyF7zwFcRTx5pz.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82