Diary Game Season 3|Oct. 14,2021|New basket 🧺

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

City Life.

IMG_20211008_103951.jpg

A busy business morning at Tyron Bike Shop JP Rizal Makati. Approaching free staff and asked if they have stock of basket much sturdier than what I had on my bike. They don't have. It is the same from what I got.

The basket 🧺 had to be changed. It was damage because I had put heavy things like a 6 liters of water and full groceries sometimes. I paid 240 for the new one. When I bought the bike, I picked it because basket is a necessity. I like to free may back from carrying backpack while riding. It is much easier and freeing than biking with a full backpack. Usually my back hurts because it is full of things I needed with the lunch box and water for the day.

IMG_20211008_103804.jpg

The staff were teasing each other while there hands were busy holding screws. One found lots of hugot lines 😆. When I said I was waiting too long for that basket to get fixed. He replied, "Bakit ka nagtitiis ng matagal e andito lang naMan ako". Everyone crack laughters behind our masks. Others boom! Woohoo..😆

They installed it. I waited while everybody is busy fixing things. Bike business is booming this time as you can see here. Bike parts and accessories and services are essential to people like me who bike to work. I have discovered that it is much easier for me to do this rather than waiting for the jeepney to commute. Biking is also form of exercise for the day. It helps my focus and I have conquer the fear. Though being attentive and prepared to be safe as always is also necessary. This help my character especially to be patient in the road and it is different feeling. The winds that blows my face somehow gives me energy. The heat of the sun in the middle of the morning does sting my skin and eyes but I have ways to protect it by wearing sun glass and sunscreen. Grace shared her tips on what products she used. She said to me sun screen is necessary. I had not thought that much before but she is right. It took me so long to listen to that suggestions to use sunscreen, it felt like it wasn't of a big deal. I always thought about the sticky feeling of the product. She said no there is this one kind that is not and feels great. She accompanied me at Watsons at one time. I was glad she did because I really did not have an idea.

IMG_20211009_105427.jpg

Arrived at Greenbelt bike parking late. Oh oh, but it was alright. I accepted it. Remaining calm while on the road is always a first. Not being in rush, the most important that day was I had the time fixing the basket. I had no day off this time so I was trying to insert that in the morning before my duty.

By the way friends, Greenbelt Mall is getting busier I notice, signalling for a better days ahead for businesses. I sell here ARDEN artworks from Cebu. You are welcome to visit. 👌😊


Arden art inspiration is from nature and mostly animals. This is our Horse design made from natural Sea Shells combined with metal brass in silver finish. Galloping its feet high represents the vive of full strength. Keep fighting as strong as horse. Isn't it gorgeous?

That is all for today. God bless 💖.

20% rewards goes to @steemitphcurator
Tagging friends:
Hello to @reyarobo
Hi to @natz04
Hi to my sis @sweetwater97

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello Ate @amayphin 😊

Maraming salamat sa pagbahagi ng iyong diary post. 😊

Naalala ko ang bike ko may basket din sa harapan ginagamit namin sa pamamalengke. 😊

 3 years ago 

Malaking tulong nga pag namamalengke. Hindi na mabigat sa kamay pag may dala. The best yung may basket. Thanks ☺️!

 3 years ago 

Walang anuman po. 😊

 3 years ago 

Kusog atong halin diha my friend.

 3 years ago 

Sugod sugod na friend.. hopefully tuloy tuloy na☺️

 3 years ago 

Maayo na friend👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42