Eating out with my Family at IL Corso

in Steemit Philippineslast year

23-02-20-12-18-13-125_deco.jpg
The best way to spend your weekend is to be with people you love and care. Monday to Friday we get to be so busy with all the hustle and bustle of life. We wake up early, get up and make a living. We get home cook food, rest and get enough sleep for the next day.

IMG_20230219_175018.jpg
Sometimes in my busy day I would wanna say give me a break! But of course I wouldn't drown myself from working. I use my free time to be with my family or kids.

IMG_20230219_175347.jpg

My brother just got back from working abroad. He invited us for dinner at IL Corso. I have passed this place several times but never had the chance to go there. So coming to this place was exciting for me.
IMG_20230219_175350.jpg

You see what makes this place amazing is that it has this great view of the third bridge. The sea breeze was just so relaxing. I could stay here for hours.
23-02-20-12-06-26-956_deco.jpg
We took a lot of pictures and talked about a lot of things. Of course we had so much to catch up. Although we live in Cebu we barely see each other because of work. We can only update about one another through the internet or Facebook.
B612_20230220_120209_523.jpg

We had our dinner here since you can't say no to the delicious food here. The smell of the grilled food makes us starve. So we ordered mostly barbecue and grilled seafood.

B612_20230220_120105_205.jpg

We didn't even notice that it was really getting dark. Some restaurants had some live bands we can hear even just sitting on the bench. You can even have some snacks while killing time.

Time really moves fast, my mom is old and we too are getting old. I know time will come we can never have this moment again in the future. We don't know when but I am happy I get to have this moment. I am grateful to be able to spend precious time with them.

We may have some misunderstanding at times but I know that is a challenge for us of how we treasure our relationship and love for each other. God is so good for creating family maybe without having a family a lot of us will be lonely. I know for some of us we are happy of what we have or with career or success. But for me it's my family that keeps me going and making me the luckiest person alive.

Family is that warm feeling that you will always feel safe.

Sort:  
 last year 

You have a great family family mam. You are blessed for having more days with them 😇

 last year 

Thank you @jes88

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@loloy2020>>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72