The Diary Game Season 3 (09.10.2021) | Designing a Cover for Cookery Modules | 10% Reward to @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends I would like to share my activities done yesterday. It is very connected to my work as a teacher but it is not part of my KRA. Being an illustrator of the Department of Education is something that I did not expect to do as a teacher. But since this job is given to me, I have no other choice but to fulfill the given responsibility and opportunity to me.

Yesterday, September 10, 2021, I was able to design covers for cookery modules. I hope you will like and be interested of this blog.


Designing a Cover for Cookery Modules

by: @christianyocte

One of the most important things in making a module is to have a cover design which is interesting and relevant to the contents of a module. It has to be interesting so that the students or the learners who will be utilizing the said module will have the motivation to open and read the module. It also has to be relevant to the contents of the module because the cover design is a preview of the module.

So, today I will be showing you the designs I have made for TLE Cook curry modules. These modules will be used by the learners of Mandaue City Division, Cebu, Philippines starting the second quarter of the school year for cookery students from Grade 9 and Grade 10.

A909E1E7-9222-43B3-A20F-AE54133B0C32.jpeg

This is my design for the Grade 9 Cookery Module. according to my colleagues from the department, cookery grade 9 tackles the following topics: Appetizer, Salads, Sandwiches and Desserts. That is why I have illustrated there two individuals wearing a chef uniform and there are four circles that will represent the four grading periods for every school year.

  • For the appetizer, I drew a cucumber with avocado puree topped with a freshly fried shrimp.
  • For the salad, I drew a variety of vegetables with a salad dip.
  • For the sandwiches, I illustrated a simple sandwich with bacon, tomato, lettuce, cheese, and catsup because Filipinos love it.
  • For the dessert, I drew a cake.

D49F59AD-C9B1-4C10-B688-D85F4C720CB3.jpeg

This is also my design for the Cookery 10 Module. As you can see, the images of the two people are just duplicated. Well, that is the purpose, it is to signify continuity of the course/lesson. Here, the main topics are the following: Egg, Seafood, Poultry, and Meat Dishes.

  • For the Egg Dish, I have drawn here the most common dish every morning, the sunny-side up egg.
  • For the Seafood Dish, I have drawn a Shrimp Dish because Filipinos love shrimps.
    -For the Poultry Dish, I have illustrated the very delicious “Litson Manok”.
  • For the Meat Fish, I have illustrated a beef steak with garnishes on the side.

So, these are the illustrations and I have made yesterday. I still have to draw a lot of cover designs for TLE Modules. I hope I can finish those things because the school year is about to start and teachers get so busy contacting the students and the parents making reports, checking answer sheets, grading performance tasks, attending faculty meetings and webinars, and a lot more.


I think that would be all for today have a beautiful day ahead. I also want to invite my friends to participate in the diary game of our community, @grasyaa, @lunajey, @jenesa, @rye143, and @ynamendoza. Also, I want to give the 10% of the earnings of this blog to the community account: @steemitphcurator

@christianyocte


ED6B65D9-7CAA-4B8A-B2DE-B8C6281871E0.jpeg


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Twitter Promotion:

5A2661B5-23B0-4E44-A9BE-C19245978457.jpeg

If we know the things which are out of the KRA and still do that then it's a sign of Habit Of Success, you did great.

You had a great day.

#india #affable

 3 years ago 

thank you for that very uplifting message.

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

New Diary Game Contest Rule

Diary Game Contest with new Rule Added

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

maraming salamat po.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67