Nostalgia: A Childhood Favorite

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

IMG20210606220721.jpg

Have you also tried this before?

I haven't had this for quite some time and having this now is very nostalgic. It seems like travelling into a time machine.

One day, a 10-year old me was crying so hard because my mom got really mad at me and hit me with a guava stick and pinched me all over (yeah, she loves pinching us when she gets mad, really). I couldn't remember exactly why she got mad well, one of the things I could think of was because, I over sterilized my brother's baby bottle. She asked me to put water on the kettle and turn on the stove and let the baby bottle get sterilized there. I was watching TV and got so distracted that it ended up melting the baby bottle in the kettle. Ooops.

She got so mad that she told me that the baby bottle was worth more than my life. It really hit me hard. And there, my grandma called me and handed me some money and told me to go buy myself some Barnuts.

IMG20210606220930.jpg

And that made everything feel better for me. It felt so amusing how Barnuts was able to stop me from crying back then. Back on those days, I wished I would grow up faster so my mom would not get mad at me and be proud of me but now that I have grown, I wish I could go back to those good old moments when a problem can simply get resolved by just Barnuts.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Well, actually it was your fault but it's an overkill to say those bottles are worth more than your life! Perhaps, she did that on impulse and didn't mean it literally. Anyways, the barnuts saved the day! Let that sad memory be a lesson learned.

 3 years ago 

Probably. Actually, I have gotten over it already though but sometimes, I could still remember it. It's not that I am hurt with it anymore but, it just reminds me that once, I was told that. Hihi :) Yep. Good thing my grandma was there. :D

I think we all experience being hit by a guava stick when we were a kid, and as far as I can remember it really hurts, but you know I can say its a very effective way to discipline little kids and to make them behave accordingly, too bad I cannot do that to my kids this time😊

By the way I like this post, short but powerful, it could lead us back to the past😊 faster than the time machine😀

 3 years ago 

favorite yes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65