Steemit Philippines: Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 1 || "The Power Of Social Media"steemCreated with Sketch.

20230305_204749_0000.pngedited with canva

This is my first publication in this great community. I would be participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 week 1 I hope you greatly enjoy my entry too. May the best contestant win the challenge.


The Social Media Platform and My Young Adulthood Life



I was about 18 years old, a quite young lad when I officially handling my social media platform, it was very interesting seeing the joy and gladness of having a smartphone. I would always visit various social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and a host of others.

Moreso, my first experience so far as a young adult was so interesting as I could chat up most of my friends. I was so obsessed with likes and comments on Facebook, I would always rejoice whenever I hit a 100 likes and few comments too. It made me so happy as I believed I was growing so fast into a public figure.


Minimum Age Range For Joining Social Media Platform



I have known the social media platforms for a while now, getting into social media platforms is never for underage kids because these little kids have access to doing various bad activities on social media platforms such as impersonation, uploading nude pictures due to lack of discipline on their past.
pexels-ron-lach-9786311.jpgsourcesocial media is strictly for mature teens

However, the right age for joining social media platform is about 16-18 years old, mature teens to young adults at such point they must have attained a certain level.of maturity in terms of managing a social media account. They would possess logical thinking obviously seen in moral conduct and other spheres of life as individuals.


Responsibility Of Social Media Platform



Some people manage their social media account, while others do not manage their social media platform. It is quite a big task, managing a social media account of a public figure.

I would advice people who are not managing their social media platforms to scrutinize the personal assistants or people in charge of their social media platforms properly to be able to know the kind of contents the put up on their social media platforms.

Additionally, your social media account is an express image of your personality, portfolio and moral conduct. Therefore disciplinary measures should be taken on your part to see to it that your social media account is properly managed at your absence.


Managing the Social Media Accounts



Management of social media accounts is very important as it is ye image of it's owner. Therefore managing the social account has some guidelines to ensure it is properly managed.


Active Engagements


People love to be entertained therefore active engagements such as comedy or other substantial ways of tickling the fancy of your audience or followers. This is a major approach to proper management of your social media account. These engagements attract the right growth you desire on your social media accounts.


Educative Posts



Most audience on social media platform are scholars and needs to be educated. Therefore educating your audience causes high possibility of boosting your social media platform again. This possibility has great tendency of making your social media account to grow progressively.


Gift and Royalties



pexels-thiago-japyassu-4071887.jpgsourceroyalties boost portfolio on social media

There are lots of approaches towards managing your social media account. Therefore gifting of money, gadgets, accessories and a host of other incentives can boost audience in your account this providing avenue for growth and proper success on your social media platform.


The Future Of Social Media



The social media platform had tendency of growing, therefore the future of social media is so great. The social media platforms reaches great audience at a short period of time. The social media platform would be the mouthpiece of the law makers in states very soon, I really envisage this to happen soon.

The social media platform is a powerhouse, so laws and constitutional orders can be taken into major consideration as regards using the social media as power of government to carry out legislative duties and also reach a large populace at a short period of time, making it easier to pass information and change rules quickly.


Advantages Of Social Media In My Life



  • Business Deals:
    I am a digital marketer and a massive brand influencer, it is good to know the social media has helped me grow my business. It is an easier way to reach a greater audience. It has brought lots of business connections both locally and internationally to my doorstep, courtesy the social media platforms.

  • Socialization:
    I have ordered a while lot of foreign clients, pals and associates. My first girlfriend was through the social media platform smiles.. it is via skype we my too. The rest remains history too. Therefore it truly serves as an agent of socialization.
    pexels-cottonbro-studio-5081400.jpgsourcesocial media, agent of socialization

  • Social Status:
    The social media today has made me a social figure raise in about over thousands of folleers on my gram too. It's so interesting how over the years I have built a reputable brand for may companies out of myself. I am known and thus I have become a public figure too. I make educative and entertaining posts, a poet, a high content writer, a journalist and so much more. Invest in skills to attain a high social status on the social media.


Disadvantages Of Social Media Platform



Expensive to Build:
To build a reputable brand on the social media platform is quite expensive. It requires dedication and active engagement, at expense of money too to keep up to demands of your ever thirsty audience for contents too. Therefore I must say it's quite expensive to build.

Time Consuming:
My social media platform consumes so much of my valuable time I must say. I am a guy who loves multi tasking. I love doing lots of things at an instance but keeping my reputation on social media platform is time consuming. I barely have time for myself or other extra curricular activities too. It takes about 60% of my time too. However it is worthwhile I must say.

Impersonation:
There are various people who have learnt impersonation on social media. The pose to be who they are not to extort money from their victims and coarse their victims to believing them to being who the are not. They are tinder swindlers who derive joy in making others victims of their dubious fraudulent practices such as internet fraud.


Social Media In My Country


There are various social media platforms in my country basically known to the populace


Socialization


Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
2go
Snapchat


Educative and Content Creation


YouTube
Tiktok
Like
Steemit


Conclusion



The social media platform is an avenue for wealth creation, socialization and increase in personal social status of individuals. It is a venue of reaching a larger populace over a short period of time.

I invite @dave-hanny @mvchacin @steemdoctor1 to join challenge

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Amigo que bueno que gracias a las redes sociales hayas logrado una gran reputación y seas una persona muy conocida,pero para obtener eso te has dado cuanta que te quita mucho tiempo durante el día y casi no tienes tiempo para el compartimiento familiar, ahora que ya estas en steemit espero que cada dia mas te enamores de esta nueva red social y puedas ser tan conocido como en tus otras redes sociales

Thank you so much for your kind words and your special remarks to me. I remain grateful, of a surety I would build my dynasty on steemit making it a great platform for steemians to learn from. #steem-on

Social media is indeed of a great power in our present age, platform that promotes educational contents such as steemit is of a great advantage as well. Thank you for sharing such great content

I heartily thank you for your graceful contribution to this great topic of discuss. I am glad you learnt from my post. #steem-on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87