Steemit Philippines Open Mic Week 4 Contest ( Can't Take My Eyes Off You by frankie valli and lauryn hill @eivor22

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Hello everyone here I am again! It's already my third time joining this activity. I am truly thankful to Miss @olivia08 for making this possible :)

Please bear with my voice, hope you still like it :)

Since today I am feeling great, I would like to share a lively song of love :)
I often sing songs that have relevant meaning to my life, or a song that I used to sing for someone I totally cherish.
Whenever I sing those songs, they bring back the feeling I had during the time I was with the person, it may be good or bad.

This time "Can't take My Eyes Off you" is my chosen piece.
This has an upbeat melody which makes me feel enthusiastic, it will encourage my body to move a bit.
I used to sing this song to someone I loved in the past, and I still love up to now. Yes, I still do :)

Although I am not with that person anymore, I still want to remember all the things we had, how joyful I was by his side. That once in my life I loved someone sincerely, with all of my heart and I was loved back in return.
I remember that it's his birthday today, such a good timing remembering him :) Happy Birthday!

I am smiling right now while writing this blog, I realized how lucky I was to experience such thing.
Are you curious why things ended between us? Just stay curious :D
Kidding aside, I ended it with him because I thought we needed to be apart for us to be able to really find what we wanted in life. We needed time for ourselves first. I was not sure if I did the right thing, God only knew.

Anyway, I still wish him happiness in life. If we meet again, then it's God's will.
I still love him though :)

Thus, this song really inspires me and makes me smile.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, I love the story and you are so brave enough to stay away from him though you still love him.. Parang sakit yata yan.

 3 years ago 

Thank you po :) Need po maging brave for the future :)

 3 years ago 

Good decision, Hit uour goal.

 3 years ago (edited)

💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻
para sa ekonomiya

 3 years ago 

I like this song. May naalala ako sa kantang ito. Salamat sa pagkanta singer. 👏

 3 years ago 

Thanks 😊, hindi po singer, kumakanta lang hehe

 3 years ago 

Ang ganda kasi ng boses. 😊👏

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

 3 years ago 

galing as always. kung saan man sya ngayon yung dati mong bf, dun nalang sya haha joke lang po. moving forward ka na sis.

 3 years ago 

moving forward na po 😊😊😊
sana tuloy tuloy na hehe

salamat🤘🏻

 3 years ago 

nindota tingug ni geng eyyy :) :) :) laban lang hihi

 3 years ago 

Greetings to you @eivor22,
I am inviting you to join and commit to #club5050 program, also dont forget to use the tag #club5050-philippines whenever you post here at Steemit Philippines community. For more information please refer to this link.

https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@juichi/club5050-latest-update-and-new-guidelines-on-how-to-have-a-curators-support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63