Celebrating My 30th Birthday

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Another year means another opportunity.
Another year means thanksgiving.

I want to share to my kababayan in this community how grateful I am in simple celebration

IMG_20211114_195746.jpg

It' been so long since I last posted in #Steemit but it does not mean to stop. I owe a lot in this community wherein building my confident in writing.

I am now 30 years living on earth. I have so much experiences living in different lands in the Philippines. I can still remember celebrating birthdays with nothing because of poverty. I am not really used to celebrate my birthday like this but thanks to @jes88 for her effort to make this day memorable.

The Menu

IMG_20211114_200847.jpg

Without my parents, I celebrated my birthday in @jes88 and @jufranketchup residence. Since my father is in another island and my mother just forget my birthday, other people make it without counting this efforts they made for me. Thanks to their father who cooked all you see in the table except the puto, lechon manok and the cake which we only ordered.
1. Pork Bulalo is very delicious. It has corn and leafy vegetables. I personally requested this because his father's bulalo recipe is my favorite.
2. Pancit is always present in every birthday because it symbolizes long life. It is well cooked and taste like in the luxurious restaurant.
3. Humba is a Filipino favorite food. It is boiled pork and mixed with spices and flavors. I don't know the secret of his father why it taste extraordinary and cannot be found in other restaurants. I hope @georgie84 and @steemitcebu can testify how delicious is the humba.

The Visitors

IMG_20211114_201734.jpg

I am not expecting as big celebration as this, so I only invited one of my workmates. Together with @jes88 family , we eat together. Her relatives @georgie84 @sweetspicy @steemitcebu @lealtafaith is also celebrating qith me even though they are staying at home for safety purposes.

Having lots of visitors is good, but I also understand some restrictions in our country. But even my family and friends are not celebrating with me, I know how much they care for me and that is more than enough.

Activity

IMG_20211114_202348.jpg

After eating, we have past time of singing karaoke. This is usually the traditiin of some Filipinos in every event that karaoke is present.

IMG_20211114_202519.jpg

For healthy and safe birthday, we avoided alcoholic drinks and buy only pure grape wine.

Thanksgiving

IMG_20211114_203548.jpg

My greatest thanksgiving belong to the owner of my life, God. Without His provision, I am lost already. But because He lives in me, I overcome 30 years in my life. Also to the people around me who lift me up when I am nobody. Whoever stays with me until today, thank you so much.

This has been my diary about my birthday, I hope to be with Steemit again for this another chapter of my life.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Happy Birthday po!!!

 2 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbati

 2 years ago 

Happy birthday and God bless bro!

 2 years ago 

salamat sa pag greet bro

 2 years ago 

welcome

 2 years ago 

Happy Birthday to you sir!

 2 years ago 

thank u po mam

 2 years ago 

Happy birthday 🎉

 2 years ago 

thank u for the greetings

 2 years ago 

Happy birthday to you, @haofran. Im sorry that your mother forgat you birthday but im glad there are many people who celebrated it with you. keep them in your heart. God bless you more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56