What If There's No House To Hide On That Day? | A Dangerous Encounter

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello! How are you? I hope you're in good condition. Today's blog, I'm going to share to you one of my greatest fear, a dangerous encounter of mine when I was a child.

Many of us had faced different dangerous encounter, maybe at work, school, house, or even what we can see in the nature that makes you feel afraid. We have different feelings that some may say it's not really terrifying, but to someone who really experience it, it's really terrifying.

png_20220518_072619_1.png

Have you ever tried being chased? Chased by a dogs, wild animals or being chased by your playmates when you're playing.

How does it feel to be chased? It makes your heart beats faster, that you wanted to run and run until you can't be chased by that someone.

But this experience of mime is not like that case.

Me and my playmate were chased by a car.

What's terrifying in that scene?

When I was young, maybe 7 or 8 I lived in the province and our house back then is far from highway, there's no many houses in our zone/purok. I think there was just 5 houses but not near to each other.

We were three playmates that time, and after we played tagu-taguan (hide and seek) we decided to buy some snacks or I can say junk food and candies, a children's choice. Our money were just 5 peso each, if I'm not mistaken it was given by our uncle.

The store is far so we walked to go there.

IMG_20220512_091948_082.jpg

We walked pass through under the trees and silent sorroundings. We were so happy because we had five pesos each. But when we were near the store... there was a car! It's not formal car, but it's an old car and it has scary designs. But the most terrifying was that, they started to drive the car to our direction, we got freeze for a while, no one talked and as the car going nearer, we saw some men inside the car! We got scared so since there's no time, and the car is going nearer, we step back and run as fast as we can!

We are so afraid! Our hear is beating faster and faster. Imagine, after playing we went to buy, to eat and rest instead but on the contrary, we got chased! Imagine how tired we are then we were chased by a car with men inside! We saw it in the window of the car, and they were looking at us!

What comes to our mind that time is not to give up running, as the car going faster and nearer. We were at the point that we felt to cry. But because we ran faster, when we were near to our neighbor’s house, they have a gate so we decided to enter in that house. We hide at their backyard, so that they can't easily find us. And trespassers like them are not allowed inside. (Hindi naman sila basta basta makakapasok, doon naman kami naging kampante pero hindi pa rin mapakalma ang isip at puso.)

You know why we felt terrified? Because before we chased, we heard about kidnapping happened in our region, that's why.

I don't have any childhood pictures with my playmates before since we didn't had mobile devices.

But maybe I'm at this age when that happened:

Untitled14_20220518102252.png

Untitled13_20220518102229.png

We were not really sure if that will lead to kidnapping but by their action of course, we got scared! Who wouldn't scared by that? Chased by a car who you really doesn't even know!

After that situation, we had another experienced those time I'm with my sister and my mom waiting for transportation cause we were going to the market. We just sat along the road while waiting, then a a closed green van suddenly stop infront of us. My mother got shocked so she stand up first. When they saw that my mother stand up, they just suddenly closed the door and they just passed us by. Maybe they thought that my mother was a kid, since she's just sitting. Oh, what if we weren't with our mother that time? Maybe they put us inside the van. Oh no!

But the dangerous encounter was we were chased by a car.

That's also a lesson to me and to my playmate to be careful always. We don't know what's their plan so always be careful.

Do what can you do to escape from them.

That's why I'm thankful that there's that house so we hid in that. I don't what happened if there's no place to hide on that situation. Maybe we got kidnapping now, or maybe we are dead now, I don't know.

That is my entry for my “Dangerous Encounter” Steemit Philippines Contest.

I invite @jeycel @enzel and rosskenn to participate.

IMG_20220512_121224_743.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Yes sis, I feel you. Takot din kami dati sa napabalitang white na van na kumukuha ng bata.

 2 years ago 

True ate, kaya po doble ingat. Grabeh po talaga yung kaba namin noon hehe.

 2 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
at least #club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
at least 300 Words
Delegator
Set Beneficiary
Verified Member/Visitor

Thank for creating a quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

-Admin-
@loloy2020

 2 years ago 

Wow, thank you too for the recommendation and appreciation. @steemiphcurator 😊

 2 years ago 

Katakot ang ganyan. Kaya pagmay tumigil na sasakyan, for example, van, agad talaga dumidistansya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69