The Diary Game Season 3 (05-26-2021) | FEU-IN SAYAWIT 2009 | Dancing Moments

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Hello Steemit Philippines!



It's a blazing hot Wednesday from my place in Antipolo but I couldn't help myself to join "The Diary Game Season 3".


This is going to be the first of many entries.


Today, I'll be sharing a significant event in my life.

The SAYAWIT 2009 University Wide Competition where we won 2nd Place among all the dance groups who joined.

SAYAWIT came from the words "sayaw" at "awit"
dance and song in English

TDG Entry 1 Cover.png


But first....


Let me take you back to the year 2009.
I'm a 3rd year Nursing Student from Far Eastern University who joined an organization called INTAC.

Institute of Nursing Theater Arts Committee


I'm not like most of my classmates who preferred the school-home cycle. I wanted to have fun, make a blast and create wonderful memories on top of studying.

Our organization has a lot of great dancers and I was lucky and humbled to be part of the competing team. We started our training 6 months before the competition which includes endurance, flexibility and choreography. It wasn't easy because I was already doing hospital duties on top of academics.

19547_1103075915650_3015307_n.jpg

Hospital Duty is a major subject and changes shift often Morning or Night



18536_108142369196620_5771837_n.jpg

Despite the changing shifts, not just for me but for each and every member of the competing team, we were still able to pull it off because dancing is really our passion.

When you love what you are doing, you will keep doing it despite the challenges/struggles along the way.

In our case, Time and Energy.


The struggle was real!


Injuries and emotional outbursts were normal.

But when we were on stage that day, it was all worth it.

Performing to an electrifying audience was all worth it.

Imagine practicing for 6months for an 8-minute routine. It was crazy!

It gave us overflowing energy to seize the day!

We needed that strong push to pull it off because we didn't have enough sleep for the past 6months!


Lastly, I want to share the video of our performance that day.


I apologize for the Video Quality because, as you may already know, it was shot in 2009 before the advent of great camera phones.


So that's it for today and I hope I didn't waste your time with what I've shared.

Thank You!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hahaha I remembered the much awaited UAAP Cheerdance competition from this post you shared. Grabeh! Payatola days.

 3 years ago 

Bilis ng panahon talaga. Hepa lane lang laman tiyan ko dyan. Hehe

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your talent Sir josh.
Keep on posting , galing galing ninyo magsulat ,yong mga post ninyo hindi shitpost. Gogogo lang kayo

 3 years ago 

Di po ko magsawa na sabihin na isa po kayo sa naging inspirasyon ko dito sa Steemit para magsimula at magpatuloy muli. Kahanga-hanga po talaga yung consistency nyo po. Salamat po sa suporta!

 3 years ago 

You remind me of my kids when they in school since day 1 until they graduated in hi school. Full of energy!

 3 years ago 

Thanks po! Medyo pasaway po ako talaga nung college kasi di po ako nakuntento sa challenge ng pag-aaral lamang. Minsan lang po kasi ako daraan sa ganung stage kaya nilubos ko na po.

 3 years ago 

Yeah right, yan Ang pinaka-exciting life sa school Life natin. Athletic din ako non at varsity player until college Kaya free tuition tayo. So when I had 5 kids, tudo ang supporta ko sa kanila from extra curricular activities to their costumes! They were dancers like you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56