Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week 2: Family Bonding

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Good day Steemit Philippines!

I hope all is doing great today despite of another extension of lockdown or Modified Enhance Community Quarantine in some part of our country especially here in Visayas region due to the rising number of infected people of the Delta Variant.

As I saw this contest posted in this community, I am very glad to participate on it because, it's all about family and I have my story to share to you'll guys. Family - for me, it means having people to give us comfort and loving us unconditionally in spite of our shortcomings. Family is caring and supporting one another to their wants and needs in life even when it's not easy to do so.

Here's my entry for the theme, Family Moments.

IMG_20210513_200355.jpg

That moment was taken last May this year, it hasn't happened too long ago during General Community Quarantine.

On that day, our family had an unplanned bonding to eat out and to hangout sometimes together with our family through dine in on the restaurant and it was led by my auntie @georgie84 and my sister @jes88.

With the agreement of all so we decided to go. As we arrived in the restaurant, we find a place that we all fit and we chose our food without limits because we were in the Eat All You Can Buffet for 349.00 pesos (Philippine currency) per head or 2-3 SBD per person. We are composed of 14 members in our family and the some were sitting on the other chairs beside us because they implement social distancing in the restaurant. @steemitcebu, @sweetspicy, @lealtafaith, and @jesmilingirlover is also present in the bonding.

As we wait for our food to cook, we are so very happy talking to each other and sharing the good happenings in life in spite of the crisis that we faced. Our uncle was joking and told some funny story to us while on the table for entertainment.

And when the food is cooked, we ate until we were full and continue talking to each other as a matter of our bonding in the dining. As I saw my grandmother's eyes I think she was very glad in silent that time seeing her children and grandchildren happily reunited.

After all, they paid the bills and give a little amount of money tip to the waiter. And we decided to go home.

We are full of joy and our stomach were full while walking going home together with the fam. It is a walking distance between our home and the restaurant.

And, that picture above is really mean a lot to me and it tells us that the time we spent to our family is worth every second. And this is not only a piece of picture for me, it is also a good memory that sealed in my heart and mind forever.

Before I end my article, May I request y'all guys to please include in your prayers our brothers and sisters in Afghanistan (Steemit friends) and also to all the family out there that suffering a heavy crisis right now. Thank you!

Thank you very much for reading my post and I hope y'all enjoy. Keep safe everyone!

The author,
@jufranketchup

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Indeed a great moment to remember. Could also a great way to share a steemit philippines family bonding since you have a lot of steemians here too. Thank you for sharing. I have just thought of my second honorary entry. See you around.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your words ma'am and I'm happy that you noticed my post. See you when I see you.

 3 years ago 

Hello po,

Maraming salamat sa pagsalit sa ating Photography Contest Week 2.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account.

@steemitphcurator

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much and I'm happy na naging bahagi ako sa Community na ito. God bless po.

 3 years ago 

Good luck and keep on posting dear.

 3 years ago 

Thank you po 😊

 3 years ago 
PanuntunanPuna
1. Theme
2. Verified
3. Proper Title
4. Posted on Steemit Philippines
5. Only 1 photo
6. Proper tagging/steemexclusive
7. No. of words538
8. No. of entries1
9. Plagiarism ratepassed
10. Curators rate8.7
 3 years ago 

Thank you for rated me sir @juichi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66