#Club5050 | The Diary Game Season 3 (04-23-2022) | Matti Meeting the Cutest Jollibee!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

20% of this post's payout goes to @steemitphcurator

IMG20220421125654.jpg

There's something so attractive about Jollibee, I can't quite think why kids are fond of him. My baby had known Jollibee back in January. It was his first time recognizing the figure because my mother kept on telling him Jollibee, Jollibee when we visited Tagbilaran City. It was after the typhoon and we had no internet connection in the province so we had no choice but to visit the city and find a place for my husband to work.

Anyway, today, let me share with you Matti's nth time to pay Jollibee a visit, and every single time, it felt like it was the first time. I hope you understood what I mean by that.

This photo on the left, I took it when Matti woke up and I told him we are going to Jollibee. He immediately pinched his cheeks to know if he was still dreaming! Haha, just kidding. I told him where's his cheeks and he did this and I found it too cute not to take a photo!

as soon as we arrived at Jollibee in SM Cebu, he kept telling me Jollibee and pointed at the huge bee standing at the entrance. There were still other kids who were taking photos of the figure so I told him we can go to the other side instead and take photos but he dislike that idea.

This answers why he didn't want me to take photos of him with just a photo of the bee. He wanted the real deal! Oh my oh my! This kid is becoming demanding these days.

IMG20220421123013.jpg

Anyway, the husband was still doing some important matters so I did order our food first. I got two-piece of chicken meal and two-piece of burger steak which we shared. Fried chicken at Jollibee is called chicken joy!

The meals cost Php 170 (7.38 Steem) and Php 90 (3.91 Steem) respectively for the chicken and the burger steak. I also added two pieces of Buko Pie because I love that, it was worth Php 30 (1.30 Steem) per piece, and a Cookies and Cream Sundae which was worth Php 45 (1.95 Steem).

IMG20220421122408.jpg

Selfie of this family while waiting for our number to be called. There was already a long line at this point. I am glad we got our orders after five to ten minutes of waiting.

IMG20220421122303.jpg

It's been years since we dined here so there were so many changes but one thing had not changed, there's still a long line of customers in Jollibee!

Is there a Jollibee branch there in your country? I believe Jollibee is already available in most countries like Dubai, and anywhere where there are Filipinos, Jollibee will be present!


And now as we headed out of the fast-food restaurant, the figure was spared from any kid and so we took advantage of it and took a lot of photos! Of course, this baby was smiling all the way!

IMG20220421125649.jpg

Matti said 'til next time Jollibee! I believe we will get to another branch anytime soon.

Funny story, whenever we pass by any Jollibee restaurant, Matti would be leaping in joy! And then would keep on shouting. However, when he sees Mcdonald's, he would just say Mcdo and then waive goodbye.

What's with a bee with a big tummy and a big butt that kids love him? Teehee...


Inviting my friends to join the diary game too @g10a @jjeeppeerrxx @panoramicview


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post


jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nalingaw jud kaayo si Baby Matti sa Jollibee ate...maypa sya naka sulod na sa Jollibee..baby King2x wala pa kay mga 1 hour pa ang byahe padulong sa pinaka duol na Jollibee...

 2 years ago 

Hello Steemians Friends!
Salamat po at wala ng pandemic, nakakapasyal na ang mga bata...Tuwang tuwa po ang inyong anak sa Jollibee, abot tenga po ang ngiti.
Be safe as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69305.77
ETH 3681.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25