Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #6 - LIFE STORY - Share a Great Memory of a Deceased Loved One || An Angel From Above

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

20% of this post will be given to @steemitphcurator

IMG_20211027_212320.jpg

Its been 13 days since she left and its been a rough road up until now. To be honest I don't have any motivation or any intention to continue writing here in steemit ever since the day she left, oh well, I don't even have motivation to continue existing and be alive. But I thank @steemitphcurator and the whole Steemit Philippines team in coming up with this contest, I felt inspired to share this memory of her in the Steemit platform.

And I don't know where to start...

She is my only aunt and I consider her my guardian angel. She is the youngest sister of my mother and a menopausal baby of my grandmother that is why she had a unique condition ever since she was born and that is Down Syndrome. With her uniqueness are underlying medical conditions, children like her are only expected to live for a maximum of 20 years but she surpassed this and reached 42 years of blessing me and my family.

The photo above is a photo I can never forget. This is around 2018 and by that time we think we would lost her, she has been very ill at that time and her medicines could not do anything with her sickness. But the moment I went to our province where she and my grandmother is residing, she never ceases to smile and doing well. I stayed there for a month and during this span of time she continue doing well and has been taking medicines with no problem. It seems like she is holding my hands for hope. But I guess now, God called her angel to come home and be with Him. She is His' in the first place.

IMG_20211014_230554.jpg

I always consider her my guardian angel since I know that she is God's angel sent to our family and she has always been a blessing, and I always believe that children like her are more loved by God. I also know that she prayed for me and her prayers are more heard by God more than mine.

Everytime I achieve success I always give the credit to my family and also to her. Kumbaga, malakas ako sa Diyos dahil mahal ako ng Auntie ko at mas mahal siya ng Diyos. Maybe she prays for me that is why I almost always win and succeed in life. That is why during my college graduation where I graduated Cumlaude, I let her wear the medal and hold the bouquet because my success is her success. I can still remember her say "Wow, kanindot sa buwak" (Wow, the flowers are so nice). I am very happy to take the photo above because in her smile in the photo I can see that she is very proud of me and of what I have become.

IMG20181225003754.jpg

She is a literal bundle of joy, she always makes all the people around her smile and laugh. She is very friendly and kind. This are her attitudes that we all love. Aside from that she also like a lot of things like foods, bags, cake and ice cream. The photo above is my last Christmas with her, she is very happy at this time to see our little Christmas Tree. She has been bullied and received a lot of discrimination because of her condition but she remains very kind and friendly, she does not see the bullies as enemies but as her friend. How I wish I could have her attitudes and views in life even a quarter of it.

It is still very hard for me and for my family to accept her loss, but we will surely heal in the future. She is now in the loving arms of God, the place where she truly belongs.

I know this is a photography contest and I am expected to attach nice photos but I just want to take this opportunity to share in the steemit platform my greatest memory with my loving aunt so that in the future I can look back in this post and be remembered of her.

I would like to invite my friends @umme @jenesa and @aprilmaireyuan to join this contest. Thank you so much for reading my blog. 'Till next time!

Steem on!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat sa pagbahagi ng iyong storya. Ang mga taong may magandang ibinigay sa atin, lalo na ang pag-aaruga, pagmamahal at kasayahan ay hindi talaga malilimutan kahit sila ay sumakabilang buhay na.

Godbless you.

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat @jb123

 3 years ago 

Walang anuman. Godbless you 😊

 3 years ago 

Shes definitely love🤗

Shes now in peace in Gods loving arms!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @carine1988

 3 years ago 

You are blessed to have met your Angel as your Aunt. She is an Angel no doubt. Together let us pray 🙏 for the souls of the departed.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @amayphin

 3 years ago 

She is indeed and Angel from on High Sis! Thank you for sharing your story.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for dropping by @me2selah

 3 years ago 

beautifully written sis... i have a nephew who has autism.. i hope he'll be able to surpass the number of years too..

how was she when she was alive? were there times na mag tantrums siya?

condolences... may God comfort your hearts.... God bless!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading sis @junebride, yes there are times na mag tantrums sha but nawawala rin naman. I hope your nephew will also live a long and happy life. God bless!

 3 years ago 

💓💓💓

 3 years ago 

Lablab friend

 3 years ago 

Thank you friend @sakura1012

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9
2. Creativity.9
3. Technique.9
4. Overall impact.9
5. Story quality.9
Total Rating9
 3 years ago 

Oh gosh it was just so recent!
Sharing this story is like a real kind of relief knowing that a lot of people will also sympathize with you as they also felt the same way somehow.

My heart-felt condolences for the bereaved family members.

Families who have members like this are often being blessed more by God. At 42, she is indeed really tough and so special. Your story made 2 drops of tears fall down from eyes.

Overall rating: 99%
9.9

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat @fycee 💕 Thank you for reading my blog. Thank you rin sa Steemit Philippines team sa pag organize ng contest na to, nagkaroon ulit ako ng drive na mag write pa. God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75