REMINDERS TO ALL STEEMIT PHILIPPINES MEMBERS TO ABIDE BY THE RULES/GUIDELINES IN ORDER TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR PRIZES FOR THE #SPUD4STEEM PROMO

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

249375879_1293849671085379_8372519046062169382_n.png

I am so excited for the 1st of November to come, not because I will be going home to visit the grave of my parents but because of the Community Power up event initiated by @kiwiscanfly. And this time I am already qualified. At least as far as I know haha.

image.pngwww.pixabay.com

I did the power-up last 1st of October with exactly 100% of my existing SP but unfortunately, I was not yet qualified because I only have around 204 SP and the requirement is one should have at least 500 SP to be qualified for this contest. Yes, I know from the start that I was not qualified yet but since I really wanted to participate in the #SPUD4STEEM promotion I made a power-up of 205 STEEM, a little more than my existing SP on that day.

Here are the screenshots of my power on October 1, 2021.

BEFORE

249235439_438938364240791_5936953893563976710_n.png

AFTER

250861318_284803710213063_2933124797801471130_n (1).png

As you can see I am still short of almost 100 SP for me to be qualified so I made a power-up of 80 STEEM again last October 21 and with the SP I accumulated from my post rewards now I already have 516 SP good enough for me to qualify for the first requirement.

So what are the other requirements? Here are the #SPUD4STEEM guidelines set by @kiwiscanfly which we should be aware of with all of the details for us not to expect something that we can never acquire or have because of the fact that we failed to meet the guidelines.

1. STRICTLY NO POWER DOWN

Since time immemorial? Haha not really, the requirement to be eligible for this contest, a user must not be powering down within 7 days prior to the start of the contest. Meaning, no power down 7 days before the first day of the following month, this further means that if you did power down 2 or 3 weeks ago you are still qualified for this contest.

STATUS: Qualified

2. 500 SP REQUIREMENT

This part is the reason why I was not qualified last time even if I did a 100% power up. So be reminded that you need to have at least 500 STEEM POWER or more to qualify.

Note: Delegated Steem power does not count toward any % increase. So be careful in calculating because you might be short of just a little SP.

STATUS: Qualified

3. REPUTATION REQUIREMENT

In order to qualify for the #SPEED4STEEM promo, a user should have a reputation of 40 and up but not over 75. What does this mean? Those who already have 76 and up reputation are no longer eligible for this contest, and those who have 39 and below reputation are also not qualified for the prize pool.

Of course if one wants to power up to gain more STEEM POWER, he or she can do so anytime he/she wants.

4. POST TALKING ABOUT THE CONTEST

This is what I am doing now since I intend to power up at least 500 SP comes 1st of November, I am now saving all my earnings to be used to power up. Perhaps I will have to buy STEEM if needed just to realize my plan. Hopefully, it won’t cost me that much.

Here’s my current STEEM POWER:

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpJntm1RiaFYeThK84veVD9mgWEkMJTCJzUkk4m5yZTbcPSenEkKjuxZzm5WQxGpQ6qpsKUGTG.png


5. POWER UP MUST BE DONE ON THE FIRST DAY OF THE MONTH

This is very clear, powering up before or after the 1st day of the month won’t qualify you for the contest or to receive rewards.

Note: One Power-Up per account. So if you are waiting for some STEEM to come you should wait for it before you power up because we are only allowed to power up once per #spud4steem day.

6. CREATE A POST SHOWING THE DETAILS OF YOUR POWER-UP

So aside from powering up on the first day of the month, we are also required to create a post showing details of our participation in the contest. That means we need to show or share screenshots of our wallets before and after powering up.

7. SHOULD BE ACTIVE MEMBER

Finally, if you want to participate in this promo, you should be active on #Steemit. To be active would mean, constantly creating content, engaging in the community by commenting and upvoting or re-steeming.

So if you think you qualify based on the guidelines mentioned above, get ready because in a few days another Community Power Up will happen again, and that will get you the chance to win prizes.

note-gcdcf7fb4d_1280.pngImage by Clker-Free-Vector-Images from Pixabay

Now in case, you will win any of the Delegations, here are a few things you need to observe during the 21 days of holding such delegation:

• Set all post’s to 100% Power Up
• If you must set posts to 50/50 then SBD’s earned should be spent for POWER UP.

So that’s all, I hope everything is clear already and if you still have doubts, I recommend you visit this post for a more precise explanation of the guidelines.

Keep safe everyone and God bless!

219390322_998177650930241_2502845246672615726_n.png

Big thanks to @baa.steemit for the gif footer and to all who in one way or another had helped and supported me in my journey here on #steemit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yes, salamat for sharing this important information

 3 years ago 

you're welcome we need to be reminded about the guidelines coz it happened to me I was expecting that I could at least get a prize, later did I know I am not yet qualified.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this information sir.

 3 years ago 

No problem, I myself need these reminders too!

 3 years ago 

Maraminh salamat sa.reminder sir. Parang qualified na ako nito kaso kakapower up ko lang noong isang araw for.club5050.

 3 years ago 

i won 3rd last month. Di ako makakasali kasi my posts last month was set to 100% powerup.

 3 years ago 

are you participating again tomorrow? hope manalo ka ulit para marami ka ma upvote with a considerable value of votes, yan din wish ko pero I'm not sure pa kung kaya bukas.

 3 years ago 

magpower up ako bukas pero mahirap na manalo talaga!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for this reminder. LOng way for me to reach the SP. God bless, and good luck.

 3 years ago 

slowly but surely we will get there, lets just be consistent in posting quality posts and power up once in a while.

 3 years ago 

Yes, thanks. Thats my way to go, being consistent and persistent. God bless our community.

 3 years ago 

Sana isa po kayo sa mga mananalo!

 3 years ago 

sana makapagparticipate bukas to get a chance to win delegations, magagamit ko yon pang curate ng members natin

 3 years ago 

Goodluck to us sir @long888 for tomorrow. Murag kandidato nani imong power-up sir sa 1st prize! Congratulations in advance🚀🎊🎉.

 3 years ago 

Thank you, sadly I might not be able to participate tomorrow I still have to buy around 250 steem from my own pocket, I am also not sure where to buy one aside from people here on steemit.

 3 years ago (edited)

👍👍 better luck next time sir.

Ang galing naman nila parang hindi nagpahinga dito 😊 nawala si @pinay nakigamit na lang nito 🤗

 3 years ago 

Naku nawala din ako siguro mga 2-3 years, sayang nga kung di ako umalis baka mayaman na ako ngayon hehe

 2 years ago 

We are glad that you are eligible for the #club5050 tag. We are also inviting you to visit @steemitfoods and share your daily food diary and delicious recipes. As of now, we have the support of steemcurator01 and 02, you might be the chosen one for our top post of the day! Just follow the instructions for more chances of upvotes! If you have some questions, join our telegram and we are here to assist. Telegram Link

Here is the latest update of Steem Foods Community’s programs and events.

Thank you, see you there!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much! I will post one in @steemitfoods hopefully tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66