Steemit Philippines Moderator's "TIPS" To Get The Chance To Be Chosen As One of the Top 3 Posts of the Day: A must READ!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

dialog-g76e9eabd3_1280.png
Image Credit

Good morning WORLD, good morning PHILIPPINES, good morning #SteemitPhilippines!

This is @long888, and today I will share some tips on how to have a fair chance to be picked as one of the Top 3 Post of the Day.

MY OBSERVATION

As one of the moderators of #steemitphilippines, picking the top 3 Posts of the Day is one of my responsibility and as I go through the posts made via #steemitphilippines I notice a lot of things that make me sad. Had those authors followed the minimum requirements set, they would have been picked and get the chance to be supported by @booming.

image.png
Photo Credit

300 Words

The most important thing that most of the members failed to do is to have in their post at least 300 words. This is the main requirement when we choose the lucky member for the day.

And as mentioned earlier I see a lot of quality posts around but never made their blog a little bit longer which made them disqualified for the support.

We always remind our members to strictly follow this requirement and I encourage you again today to make your post longer so that you will be qualified.

CLEAR and STRIKING Photos

Personally, this is also one of the things that I check when looking for my top 3. People will get attracted to your post if you use clear and striking photos in your blog. This could even encourage the readers to continue reading your story and eventually give you some votes.

QUALITY CONTENT

We don’t see this kind of post so often that is why I encourage you to create one that really stands out and will identify you as one of the best among the rest. Sometimes even if you use photos that are not really relevant to your story or not even clear, but you will still be chosen because you have created a quality, informative, or even entertaining post.

ORIGINAL CONTENT

Of course, the team is also looking for posts that were not taken for the internet. What I mean is you need to submit the original post in order for you to be chosen as one of the top 3 of the day. #steemitphilippines strongly discourage plagiarism such that if and when we find someone doing it will be given appropriate sanctions, well the least that we can do is to report you.

image.png

#club5050

In addition, I am also calling all our members to participate and support this cause. Try to make a power-up once in a while or at least every time you receive your post reward. I tell you this is not just helping the platform achieve a better and stable ecosystem but it will also benefit us because we will have stronger voting power which will also give us the chance to earn more curation rewards.

I think that’s all for now, please observe and apply in your post all that I mentioned here so you will have a big chance to be selected as one of the Top 3 Post of the Day. I am happy that the Steemit Team through @booming still supports our community so let’s grab the chance.

Take care and God bless us all!


SOME IMPORTANT INITIATIVE/PROGRAM/PROJECT/CONTESTS THAT YOU SHOULD NOT MISS TO JOIN OR PARTICIPATE:

A. #CLUB5050

  • This is an initiative by the Steemit Team to encourage everyone to regularly power up at least 50% of the amount you had withdrawn from the platform.

  • This also aims to help everyone to increase his or her STEEM POWER which could grant him or her the ability to curate other works for a considerable amount.

  • This will also allow everyone to be of help or someone who supports building this ecosystem firm and strong which is advantageous for all of us members.

  • This will also make the author get the chance to be upvoted by anyone from the Steemit Team.

If you want to know more about this program please visit this LINK.

B. Diary Game Steemit Philippines Contest - This contest has run for several weeks already and it is one avenue where one can share relevant happenings in their lives. Remember that by reading stories of other people, one will get to learn lessons in life which is also very important for us to face our own challenges.


Now to end this post, I would like to share with you my status on the #club5050, #club75, and #club100 initiatives.

Because of my recent power-up, I am now a bonafide #club75 member.

261152340_1087408528679349_7917899187891402224_n.png

In fact based on the graphs above I am already qualified for #club5050, #club75, #club100

261508130_619630132816665_7445167818695500577_n.png

Keep safe everyone and God bless!

219390322_998177650930241_2502845246672615726_n.png

Big thanks to @baa.steemit for the gif footer and to all who in one way or another had helped and supported me in my journey here on #steemit.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for the tip Sir @long888. You mentored me many time and still failing . I will promise to do better blog now🤫🤫🤫

 2 years ago 

haha you are far better than before, those were the times when we are still newbies here on #steemit, I'm happy about what you have achieved so far, keep on posting!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the information, it's my first time joining this beloved community and I immediately found this very useful post, you have explained very perfect tips.

Thank You.. 🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Thank you and welcome to #steemitphilippines!

 2 years ago 

You're welcome, thank you very much for accepting me too.. 🥰

 2 years ago 

Very interesting information, sir, I think this is one of the most appropriate provisions, for the development of the Philippines steemit community, it should be done according to community rules, I also feel sad about posts that have very short words, because they will not be given support by @booming, even though the conditions can be read.. greetings sir @long888

 2 years ago 

Greetings!

Thank you for patronizing #steemitphilippines by sending your posts regularly.

Please invite your friends to join us also, tnx!

 2 years ago 

nice one... Thank you so much for this sir

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you!

 2 years ago 

It is true, this post is a reading that we all should do to improve our posts, thank you very much.

I am very new in this platform and still figuring out how to navigate my way through posting. This was helpful. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Hello @long888 thank you for this educative information. Now that i am a verified member of this community i will do my best to abide with this advice Because it is a sweet feelings when your article is been Judge, appreciated or rewarded fairly It's motivate the author to do more. And i am glad that this community doesn't welcome favoritism
Thank you all for accepting me
Best regards
Much love
#nigeria

 2 years ago 

This post is so informative,,, thanks for the info. It's a great one!.

Best regards,
@long888

 2 years ago 

Very informative post, I will follow your guidelines for success God willing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57