This is my humble entry to the 🎤♪ Show My Talent Contest - Week 2 ♪🎤 initiated by @olivia08

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

image.png
source

Our almighty God bestows a skill or ability on each of us. Some people use it, while others hold it and conceal it. Whatever the case may be, we must note that we are all born with innate talent.

Perhaps the distinction is that others honed their skills through relentless practice and preparation, which is why they were able to demonstrate them to others to their full potential, as opposed to those who only let it flow naturally.

Having said that, I believe that there are gifted individuals who, despite their lack of formal education and training, have been able to acquire extraordinary abilities, which not everyone can do.

Anyway, I'm now sharing my modest talent with you. I know I'm not a good singer, but I'm always thankful to God for giving me the opportunity to sing. I believe that not all can really sing, or that some can but are just ashamed to show it.

I, for one, don't care what other people think because singing brings me joy and has become my favorite pastime everywhere I go. Singing relieves the stress and stresses that come with our mundane everyday lives.

Now I would like to share with you some benefits of singing, you might want to sing after knowing those magnificent benefits it could bring to us:

• Relieves stress
• May improve snoring
• Enhances memory or improve mental alertness
• Improves lung function
• Natural anti-depressant
• Boost confidence
• And a lot more

It’s amazing to know that singing could help us in many ways aside from it brings joy and could even help improve our relationship with others when we sing with them over a bottle of beer or juice😜.

Singing in a karaoke has become the major and sought activity for Filipinos during special occasions and even during regular days. Truly it brings happiness to the whole family.

So are you ready to sing now? Please bear with me, I would like to thank also @g10a (the real talented person😃, if I win I will share the prize with him, No! I'm just joking😜) for accompanying me with this rendition of David Pomeranz’ “On This Day”.

I encourage everyone to join this contest, please visit here to see the mechanics.

image.png
source

Here’s the lyric of the song, sing with us!

Here we stand today
Like we always dreamed
Starting out our live together
Light is in your eyes
Love is in our hearts
I can't believe you really mine forever
Been rehearsin' for this moment all my life
So don't act surprise
If the feelings start to carry me away
On this day
I promise forever
On this day
I surrender my heart
Here I stand, take my hand
And I will honor every word that I say
On this day
Not so long ago
This earth was just a field
Of cold and lonely space
Without you
Now everything's alight
Now everything's revealed
And the story of my life
Is all about you
So if you feel the cold winds
Blowing through your nights
I will shelter you
I'm forever here to chase your fears away
On this day
I promise forever
On this day
I surrender my heart
Here I stand, take my hand
And I will honor every word I say
On this day
Oh, I've been rehearsin' for this moment all my life
So don't act surprised
If the feeling starts to carry me away
On this day
I promise forever
On this day
I surrender my heart
Here we stand, like I planned
Please say you'll always look at me this way
Like on this day
On this day

Keep safe everyone and God bless!

Big thanks to @baa.steemit for the gif footer and for the following for the support: @steemcurator01, @steemcurator08, @booming02 @steemitphcurator, @steemingcurator, and to all who in one way or another had helped and inspired me in my journey here on #steemit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow! I love it , seeing you and @g10a..
Thank you so much for your support to my contest.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome this is my support exclude me from the official entries.

More Power!

 3 years ago 

Ayos po ..singing freely ..Godbless

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Galing naman ng talent mo Sir @long888 reading the benefits nice talaga ang singing...

 3 years ago 

Hehe di naman mam marunong lang konti, at saka gusto ko yong benefits, salamat!

 3 years ago 

Good job Sir! Thanks for sharing the benefits of singing. Now, I think I will sing more.😃 Mingaw nakog videoke..hahah

 3 years ago 

haha lingaw2 ra ako gusto sad ko sa benefits hehe. Sing more and don't forget to share some videos with us.

Uy ang galing!!! <3 praise God for your talent. sana magamit mo pa siya for the good of others. :)))

 3 years ago 

Thank you and welcome to #steemit

thank you so much! hoping we'll have a great time together here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53