MY VERIFICATION POST: @momshie85 | VISAYAS August 26, 2021

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

IMG_20210826_173930.jpg

Good day to all steemians and to all here in Steemit Philippines.

I am a member in this platform since 2018 but was inactive for few years due to some personal and work related situation. And this is my first time sharing a post in this community. I am actually a member here but my husband @marlon82 told me that I should have my verification post in this community to have my Member-Visayas label. So here I am now, having my verification post.

IMG_5045.JPG

Let me introduce myself. I am Shiela Marie Patalan, 36, married for 14 years now with three adorable kids. Currently residing at Mactan, Lapu-lapu City, Cebu Philippines. I love cooking, I like experimenting my own recipe. I am working in an export company. In our nature of work it was quite good and natural before pandemic hit us. But when pandemic came early last year, we were all down. We didn’t imagine having no work for two months. Wandering how we support our family. But later on, we were able to move forward. Having the idea of selling homemade foods online and others. Though the pandemic is still there, and still have our work it’s a big help and blessing already. Though it’s not how it used to be, still thankful that we are still alive and kicking. Just accept the situation that this is now the new normal. For now, we still have our work but on shifting schedule and on call.

Polish_20210826_181612659.jpg

This is my family.
IMG20190403121759.jpg

received_253385402702378.jpeg

My husband’s name is Marlon Patalan and also my mentor in this platform. My kids names are Fhiona 12, Brielle 10 and Skey 3. Fhiona and Brielle were in modular class last school year and still enrolling them in modular class again for the next school year. My youngest is with my parents. They will be the one who taking care of him because we can’t look after him since we have work. But we always visit them every weekend.

We used to go outdoor activities before. Hanging out, bonding with friends and relatives but wasn’t able to do it now due to the pandemic. We just keep ourselves busy at home. Planting vegetables, fruits and other kinds of plants and taking care of my family.

Polish_20210824_173632603.jpg

Though matagal na akong steemian gusto ko parin matuto kong ano pa ang dapat kong matutunan. Sana po gabayan nyo po ako. Maraming salamat po.

That is all about myself. Thank you for having time reading my post. Thank you Steemit Philippines.

God Bless and More Power!

Always,
@momshie85

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @momshie85,
Welcome to Steemit Philippines! We are hoping to see more of your posts and we are expecting you to be active in this community. Don't forget to engage with other members and comment on their posts too.

MODs for Visayas,
@juichi

 3 years ago 

I will sir. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit philippines wifey....😘

 3 years ago 

Thank you hubby. Hope we can be active again. Ikaw create najud daghan post.

 3 years ago 

Welcome back @momshie85. Glad your back in the line of vlogging particularly in #steemit. Keep posting and you will dig that gems later just like this one. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Yes @natz04. Hope I can be more active this time.

 3 years ago 

Good to hear, that's great @momshie85.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @natz04

 3 years ago 

Salamat @momshie85 😊

 3 years ago 

You're very welcome @gilferin79.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65