The Best Woman For Me and Role Model For The Family

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

The life of a certain woman is not easy and simple as we think it . Woman has always a unique lifestyle and fashion and it is based on how she is dealing with their life.

Woman is the adult version of a female and feminine figure of human being. And we are proud to be one of those human being. Women empowerments are now being recognized and I knew even before in the Bible, women were stronger and sometimes it defeated some power of the man. Women's are sometimes the weakness of men. Would you believe that Deborah(my name) was among the strongest women in the Bible? My name was given to me by my godmother and she was not wring of given me this name, because I am weak but the strongest among other women. I became stronger because of the influenced given to me from women in my life that I adored.

Who is my influencer?

Aside from my grandmothers and mother, the second sister of my mom became my good example to me. She is my model to my life and the best woman to our family.

inbound3165487599102383516.jpg

inbound4273317368449705787.jpg

inbound8011647802037721546.jpg

She is Violeta Mejorada Chatto Mascarinas, married with three sons. She graduated her college degree in University of Bohol through self supporting. We belong to a poor family and parent had no enough money to spend for her study. She graduated Bachelor of Commerce. After her graduation, she found her job in Sakura Film Cebu. She was not satisfied, she was being hired as a saleslady in Mecury Drug in Manila. Then, one friend from Bulacan hired her as a cashier in San Miguel District Hospital, Bulacan, Philippines .

Her husband was taking care of their three sons. He was a seaman but preferred to stay home driving tricycle to look for the welfare of his family together. He has no guts to leave his family. He is the husband of my Auntie and clalso native from our town, a childhood crush of my Aunt.

After 10 years of working in the hospital, there was a Christian church delegation to the United State of America. My Aunt is.a God fearing woman who live her life 200% with faith and love to God. There was no move everyday without asking the guidance of God. Prayers are food to her life everyday. She is an active member of the church, not a Catholic church. She was sent there for a Christian fellowship seminar.

Because she is the role model to everyone, she was being chosen to go to the United States of America as a Christian Delegates for a seminar. Then, some of the members of the church who were already there told my Aunt to stay with their back up. It was a though decision being made. Living without legal papers which is called TNT, was not her dream. But she was tempted to do so for the sake of the family, not only for her family alone but for our entire family members. She grabbedvthat opportunity and maybe itbwas the will of God , she became the source of our financial instability. She considered it as blessing going there without any expense.

Sacrificed for Us

She did housekeeping for 25 years with only one employer who live in Manhattan Tower in New York. Her employer was a Professor in Harvard University. My Aunt was too lucky and her life in U.S.A gave good tiding to us most especially to his children . Two of her sons are a registered nurse and one is a chef cook to their own business, a restaurant.

My Aunt sponsored all her niece and nephew who were willing to study in college that brought us 3 seafarer among our family members. I have 2 teacher cousin who finished their studies with my Aunt support. My Aunt is not greedy and she helped us a lot.

inbound4736459375459544507.jpg
Her family picture before leaving her family last 2009.

She and her husband sacrificed a lot for the successful life of all the members of the family. Even her son, she left before when they were yet in elementary grade and came home having all have wives and grandchildren. LDR relationship of my Aunt and to her husband, had never become a hindrance to bena good model family to u. Their love is still alive and intact. Her husband became blind when the head of the nail he nailed for the basketball ring, flew awaynand got inside to his eyes. It happened for the love of their children. He was then making a ring for basketball playing at their home side.

There life was full of trials and there were so many storms passed by to their life but because my Aunt has a strong faith, she survived.

25 years living in U.S.A alone was not a joke for her life. She had been diagnosed of having a breast cancer, surgery of his malignant thyroid and I forgot the other diseases she had. She is a fighter. I didn't heard her saying negatively. She is a giver and she helped a lot of people.

inbound7865655472460299272.jpg
She is so closed to me, even when I was a child, she gave me clothing and shoes when he had money. I am her first niece. She was the one who invited me going to Manila when I was 15 years old, after my high school graduation.

inbound2077172966489385528.jpg

inbound8987975674485881528.jpg
These are the family picture she sent to me last New Year 2022, their latest New year celebration after being away for 25 years.

inbound7868130602630479765.jpg
*She came home last 2021, supposed to be it was 2019 but the pandemic, halted the plan. Thanks God for the wonderful plan God has given to my Aunt. *

Her achievement for her family

She is a gift giver to all the clan. No one has left without help from her and God blessed her life abundantly.

She owned a house and lot where they live together. All of her son has a lot for them to build their home. She bought a new model car but she is not a kind of person who ride and take a picture. She is a low key profile woman that we love. And the best gift she ever received unexpectedly when her employer gave her 2million pesos amount of money upon resignation. Then , plus a promise of full support when she needs someday.

Blesssing to my mother from her

When my mother died, the church in New york, gave us money amounting to more than 100 thousand pesos. It was unexpected to happened. She was not asking for help but all the members gave an envelope and wrote the name of my mother. It happened because my Aunt hasva good relationship record to everyone.

Latest visit to our hometown in Loon, Bohol

inbound1985727591815237103.jpg

How blessed we are to have the 5fth generation in our blood line. Our great model who is also a God fearing woman is now 96 years old and my sister grandchild, which is the youngest in this picture is my grandmother great-great- grandchild. So sad that my mother is already dead when she visited our hometown.

My Aunt Letlet is now 65 years old, receiving pension from the government for being a government employee for ten years before she went to United State of America. America was not her dream but her destiny brought her there that leads the successful life of clan members and keep the most to her family.

I remember before, she wants me to go there with her expenses but I refused because like her, it is not all about money, it is all about how we deal with people that surrounded us.

She has the very beautiful smile in her face every day. She is always giving me comfort and today she called me through messenger. It keeps us in touch.

inbound3204568650600629453.jpg

inbound7654322573925938787.jpg

Our last video call the day she left United State of America, going back home to the Philippines.

That's all the best story of my Auntie who gave us role and influenced our life. She is totally a good samaritan woman who say no, not only for our family but to all people whom she knew.

Thank you so much.

20% payout would be given to @steemitphcurator

Club5050

I been powering up last February 01, 2022 and tomorrow again.

Note: All pictures are highly credited to my Auntie Violeta Mascarinas and she allowed me to use for her life story. To know her better, check her facebook account.
Source

Inviting: @sarimanok @jurich60 and @mers

Thank you @juichi for initiating this.

Steem on!

@olivia08

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Contest entry #14
Thank you for your participation in this contest and we are very sorry to inform you that we have no booming support this week.

 2 years ago 

No problem my dear, we are here to support. Before there is no booming but I post, there was no @steemexclusive but I posted. I am sad there are people who came when we already have big prizes to be won. 😔🤔. Before, there were so many reason that they can't post😁😁😁. How do we define those people? But still I am happy. Thank you dong.

 2 years ago 

She is so kind enough to help you and your relatives a lot, most especially in financing the study of your love ones.
Thank you so much for you entry Nay @olivia08.

 2 years ago 

You are always welcome dong. Pasalamat ko na enlightened ko sa popped up ng fb mo😇

 2 years ago 

Great to have her in your life Nay.

 2 years ago 

Walay makatupong sa iya kaayo🙏😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85