Unforgettable Experienced In My Life

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)
All the time I told everyone how long I been working away from home for us and not only for me. 25 years of fighting against all odds being an #ofw is not a joke. Imagine, the time I came Saudi Arabia, how many nearest beloved family members were dead? If I have many accomplishment that made me happy through their success in studies but there were turning point to those happiness. It's normal to all people but it marked my heart with unexplainable words to describe it. One thing I can besure of that I survived.

inbound7010602061853747625.jpg
Last moment with my Nanay Lola Lucia last 2014.

My grandmother died after my 2014 vacation. She was so dear to me, a hardworking granny who loved me more. The last words she said, she wanted me to stay if she was strong but she knew that I need to work for my siblings and son. For that reason, she allowed me to go back again in Saudi Arabia, though she knew that would be our last hugged together. "Yang, dili ma unta ko mosugot na mobiya paka sa amoa kay nasayod ko na dili na kita magkita ug ang imo Nanay masakiton na usab. Okay nalang unta moatiman sa amoa pero unsaon pobre man ko, walla man tay kwarta, naa pa ka anak ug imo mga manghud mo eskwela pa, mao na akong bendisyonan ang imong paglakaw bisan sakit na mao na kini ang kinatapusan natong panagkita." That was the last words of my lola last 2014 and she returned her borrowed life last 2015 and I didn't see her last minute on earth. Too painful.,😭. She loved me so much bring the eldest grandchild.,💔

2019 Vacation

inbound7438313319478256587.jpg

The words of my Granny Lucia, the same words I heard from my mother. It was two times that I heard sentiments from my sicked Lola and Nanay. The hardest things in my life leaving them in such situation but how I need to go for better income for their financial needs. It was not for myself. The sacrificed I had was all for my entire family.

50the Wedding Anniversary

inbound3415168215884608124.jpg
Picture credit to my youngest brother who was their attending the celebration.

I was not there. My mother wished me to come home but because of financial problem, I didn't come to join the celebration. Why people are not the same? Yes, I felt jealous sometimes on how children give a arrogant celebration. But I calmed down myself, accepting the fact that we are belong to a poor family. I'm sorry Nanay and Tatay. Although they celebrated it in such a nice celebration but I didn't come . It was January 12, 2020.

inbound3506448641866517369.jpg
Picture is not mine but being tag to me from my brother.

Death of My Mother Dear

inbound3626778403149464579.jpg

Her dreamed that she was willing to die after they will renew their vows infront of a reverend/pastor. Before their first wedding , there were so many people against my father because she was too young at 15 and a first year student in high school. She didn't know how to wash clothes and cooking food and my jobless father was 18 years old. They were separated but they never surrender and fough it for their love. That is why my mother wanted to show the world that they were not wrong being in love to each other and told us , the people that they were a successful couple who celebrated golden years of marriage, through thick and thin, they still love each other. My father never gave up my mother in taking care after my mother became blind last 2015 until 2020. Aside from being blind, she was a dialysis patient and a bedridden. No one among us who took the responsibility but it was my father in her side until the her last breath. Yes, we 6 siblings had different functions for our parents who showed our respect and love to them.

Previous Memories With my Parent

inbound4518730786311543338.jpg

inbound474330374682000938.jpg
Last farewell to my mother that day. My father was crying for me because he knew that I would not see my mother again because of her condition and he was right.

I gave my daster to my mother before I leave them because she wanted to smell it when she was going to sleep. So painful again to say goodbye after a certain vacation.

Tatay's 70th Years Old Celebration

inbound3703153486982309647.jpg
Three of my siblings were there and they were so happy celebrating it as thanksgiving and our gift to our great father. My siblings didn't send a picture to me because it was the same year that my mother died. My father was not in good condition and he looked like a sickly man. He lost his appetite.

My 2022 Vacation

I saw my father so strong and already recovering from the pain of losing my mother. I was so happy that he enjoyed watching NBA in TV. I was not thinking that itbwas the last day of his life. May 24, 2022 we had a beach party. One day we sharednall the laughter because May 26, I will be going to Panabo City Davao, the place of my son.

inbound8961095988901046296.jpg
From morning until sunset we were there in this local beach of our town. They welcome me for visiting them that time. It was one of the most unforgettable moment in my life. If I didn't come to him first, maybe I would never see him alive. They told me that my father was just thinking of me. He lowas inviting me many time to come home and yes, I followed his request not knowing that it was my last meeting with him. I am always listening the song Dance With My Father Again. I relate this song for my father and the song You Raise Me Up.

inbound8096907645634405898.jpg

inbound7366641306046151053.jpg

I was already in Davao waiting for my ticket way back to Saudi Arabia. I also have a very important things to be settled there. Everything has a reason. This is how my life. One day, June 24 in the morning my sister called me about my father admitted in a private hospital.

During the fathers day I recorded video for him and I sent it in his Facebook. I didn't know that he never know how to open it. He only knew how to open messenger. So sad that he died and never heard the video I made it and dedicated for him. And today I learned that it was muted by fb.

inbound3718009452727286487.jpg
Last minute with my father via messenger video calling with my brother in Cebu that last moment of his life.

June 20, it was my youngest brother birthday and my father ate, squid and shrimps. It causes allergy and he didn't tell us or my sister who taking care our father. He was the one who ordered through a motorcycle driver to buy it. He said, he just celebrated my brother's birthday.

At 11pm at night, June 24 my father died in Tagbilaran City private hospital. It was exactly one month that we had a beach party. From Davao we went Bohol again together with my sister and my father's youngest sister with her daughters.

I never thought that it could happen during my vacation. I am still grateful to God that I was still in the Philippines when it happened. I accepted that he wanted to be with my mother again. One night he told me when I slept beside him.

Among people in steemit and hive, there were two people who gave me financial assistance worth 11k pesos. They are two women who felt my sorrow and I knew it was not because of money but they wanted me that they were on my side during that hard time of my life.

This is my entry to the contest of #steemitphilippines community.

10℅ of the payout will be given to steemitphcurator.

More stories to come, stay tune!

Steem On

@olivia08

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Best of luck nay!

 2 years ago 

Thank you, pero malabo na ako mananalo .. Just I share the story here.

 2 years ago 

At least your father is with your mother now. And, timing you attented his funeral.

 2 years ago 

That's a consolation sister

 2 years ago 

This is so touching dear. Thank you for sharing this to us

 2 years ago 

There is still pain in my heart.

 2 years ago 

your lfei is tough but you are tougher po

 2 years ago 

maraming salamat, kailangan talaga

 2 years ago 

Life is tough and difficult to maneuver. It's not easy to understand and accept all the things that happened to us, especially the sad ones.

I didn't know you were in your most sorrowful and difficult situation, Auntie. I was also sprinting my way out from the difficult road of life. But God is still good because you were able to enjoy and had quality time with them on their remaining days.

Wherever they are, I know they are proud of you. You are a strong woman, an inspiration to everyone. You are also blessed to be surrounded by people who are willing to help you.

Murag ako ra ata dili motawag ug nanay saimu, but know that you're my Nanay in the crypto-verse. Stay strong, Auntie Deevie. Praying for healing, strength, and progress. Makalingkawas ra jud ta sa kapobrehon, Auntie Deevie.

 2 years ago 

Yes, ken. Unang adto naku sa bohol.buhi pa si tatay. Miuli ko davao, mihapit ko.ila Anita sa iya haya. 4 hours cguro ko or three miyli ko dayon kay mouli pa davao habol ko sa last trip..@kneelrac

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing a piece of your life, Auntie. It's very touching and inspiring. God bless you!

StatusRemarks
#steemexclusive✔️
At least #club5050
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Verified member✔️

Luzon Mod

 2 years ago 

You really miss your mom po nanay deevi. I miss my mom too.

 2 years ago 

Wala na kayo mama din ? Yes, walla nanay ko

 2 years ago 

Your life is not the last sentence on the last page, it is the sweet text that appears one letter at a time. God bless, Sis.

 2 years ago 

Maayo na lang te natunong nga naa ka sa pinas pagkahitabo sa imo papa ba. Condolence d i to the family.

 2 years ago 

salamat sister oo na timing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57