Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #5 - Filipino Food Photography : Special Buko Pie - A Time-Travel Feeling In Every Bite!

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Mabuhay Steemians, Marhaba mula sa Gitnang-Silangan!!!

Being away from home for very long time na, I have been craving with some delicacies specially from my hometown, Quezon Province. With this pandemic, the last time I went home was over two years... Yeahh,, that longggg... though you can find some delicacies in Filipino Store and Restaurants here but nothing compares to the authenticity of it.

Luckily there is newly opened Filipino store nearby who sells authentic Buko Pie - a time-travel feeling in every bite! Timely for this Filipino Food Photography Contest Week by @steemitphcurator

Pingcess 1.jpeg

Buko Pie is a Filipino coconut custard cake that originated from province of Laguna. A baked pie made of young coconut. It is like a local version of Apple Pie.

In early years when I was still in Philippines, I remember asking my father whenever he goes to Laguna or even in San Pablo area to always pass by in Colette's Buko Pie and he never went home without at least a box of Colette's Buko Pie.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-06 at 10.07.54 PM.jpeg

Indeed a time-travel feeling in every bite! It is creamy, not so sweet but very cheesy! The crust is not crunchy anymore because I took it in freeze from the store but its gooeyness is haven! Perfect with black coffee or even tea. It can serve as a dessert too or maybe serve it with soft drinks during snacks. Ooppssiiee,, it is almost mid-night here and all I am thinking is fooodddiiieee.... LOLS!

Super thank you to MP Pinoy store for bringing us this Special Buko Pie that brings back the memories of home. I miss home,,, superr!! But this MP Pinoy store is awesome, even it's set up is very Filipino.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-06 at 10.25.19 PM.jpeg

This is the only store here that serves street food, awesome!

Ohh,, by the way, this Special Buko Pie is indeed special... no questions to ask because even it's price is SPECIAL!

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-06 at 10.07.55 PM.jpeg

Imagine, one box is worth AED 50.00 which is Php 690.00/- equivalent,,, whattt?? but not bad with the experience, worth the taste.

And ohh,,, let me take this opportunity to verify myself, I am not a robot. I am Pingcess and Steemian since 2017!

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-06 at 10.07.55 PM (2).jpeg

I would like to invite my dear ones to join this contest and be active again here in steemit, @sushiemu @lhyn @appleskie

xoxo,
@Pingcess 👸

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Sarap namn sis. Pag nagpupunta ko dati sa laguna I always bought buko pie for my pasalubong ..nakaka miss tuloy

 3 years ago 

Yesz,,, un talaga number one ng Laguna at di dapat mawala 😍 lalo na pag bagong luto at mainit init pa... Oahhh namiss ko ung smell nya 😍😍😍 haistt,, sana maka-uwi na rin very soon! ❤️

 3 years ago 

To qualified po, please verify your self first. Follow this process.

https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@loloy2020/steemit-philippines-community-s-new-verification-process-07-20-2021

Thank you and God Bless!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you po, done na rin po.
My Verification Post: Pingcess/Luzon/09Oct2021 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71