Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #6 - LIFE STORY - Share a Great Memory of a Deceased Loved One - The Great Hero Of The Family

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Mabuhay Steemians, Marhaba Mula Sa Gitnang-Silangan!

I have been on and off in contact with Covid patients that even my husband, @prinsepong, and whole family here in the house were infected, but I never had it. I thought I was invincible hahaha… but then this Delta was stronger 😂

I got it from my mom when I tried to bring her to our house when my sister, niece and bro-in-law tested positive. Since I already knew what to do, I took it easy and lightly, but it was horrible with the thought that my 65 y/o mom and 8 y/o niece had it. I had complications and got hospitalized for 4 days and was out on 4th September this year.

I thought it was over… but it was just the beginning…

We are getting better here in the UAE but suddenly my 91 y/o grandfather's health deteriorated in the Philippines. We thought it was due to old age but since it is pandemic, it is very difficult to get slot in the hospital so we tried to look for a physician who can visit him at home.

On 6th September, we requested for a RT-PCR test for him as required by doctors and not even 30 minutes after, he passed away. 😢 Same day his body was prepared for burial as per Muslims rights and the very next day on his burial, his RT-PCR test result was POSITIVE. 😭

In Doubt, In Confusion!

With the loss and worries, we were so confused. All we know is, we have community responsibility and automatically our relatives in the Philippines did the 14 days quarantine. Not even a week passed, 10 of them showed symptoms, others were mild and 3 got worse and became dependent on oxygen, my aunt, cousin and sister.

The Storm Has Passed, But Left A Hole In Our Hearts!

image.png

Going home will never be the same but knowing that he is now free from pain and surely in better place with the love of his life, Inay, and Papa, give us all comfort ❤️❤️❤️ Alhamdullillah!

He is surely missed, his laughter and pangarals - life lessons that are all in our hearts.

Our Great Hero in the family!

I grew up with my grandparents and I will never forget those days when I was little. I am one of those stubborn Batang-90's who does not want siestas. I sneak, runaway and go to neighborhood to play all day!

For me to stay, he will lay down his belt (Kaway-kaway Batang-90's who are sooo afraid seeing a belt of your Tatay's next to you 🤣) next to me, until I fell asleep... OR he sleeps... then I sneak... 🤣🤣🤣

Then he had this brilliant idea,,, before he calls me to sleep... he will let all the turkeys out of cage ... roaming around so that I won't be able to go down the house and run to our neighbor to play. 🤪 So I have no choice but to sleep... 🤪

Tatay 1.jpg

Dancing King!

Because of him, I learnt how to dance and I will forever miss our Cha-cha, Boogie and Tango dance... His Ala! whenever my steps are wrong... and his Yannn,, ganyannn... when I am in tune. His giggles while dancing with me in front of our relatives/clans - with proudness in his eyes!

Your expressive eyes...

Your meaningful smile...

I will forever miss you...

Tatay 4.jpg

You will always be in our hearts... we couldn't ask for more as HE has blessed you with 91 wonderful years... you had wonderful time in this lifetime... It would have been better if we will still be able to celebrate your 92nd birthday with you in February,,, but we are all grateful for your life...

I Love You Tatay...

I cry because I miss you... but I am happy knowing that you are at peace... I couldn't thank you enough... the word THANK YOU! is really not enough for all your sacrifices and love for all of us your apos.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un 🤲

'Till we meet again!

Ang iyo pong apo, si Liya ❤️❤️❤️

Tatay 2.jpg

Tatay 3.jpg

I am lucky, I grew up with my grandparents!

To those of still have Lolo and Lola... try to spend more time with them... yes, we are busy... we have limited time because of work,,, deadlines... etc... but do not forget that they are running out of time as we grow older...

Not just to Lolos and Lolas,,, also to our parents... nothing is more important than FAMILY

I would like to invite my dear friends to join this contest and share the best memories of your beloved @arrliinn @appleskie @sushiemu

Stay Safe EveryJuan!

xoxo,
@Pingcess 👸

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa inyong pagsali sa contest na ito.

 3 years ago 

True sis! nothing is more important than family. I am pretty sure you miss your Lolo so much..

 3 years ago (edited)

Mabuhay at Magandang araw!!! Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong photography post sa araw na ito. Ang iyong entry po ay kwalipikado para contest sa linggong ito, week 6 ng Contest.

Maaring bisitahin ang ating Community Account para sa karagdagang impormasyon at para sa mga rules at regulations sa ating contest.

 3 years ago 

Those memories to cherish make it hard for us to just move on after the loss. The sense of longingness will always be felt and experienced. This is the most difficult part.

I am so sorry for the loss and wishing we can cope up with it.

Overall rating: 98%

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.8
2. Creativity.9.7
3. Technique.9.7
4. Overall impact.9.7
5. Story quality.9.8
Total Rating9.74
 3 years ago 

Greetings to you @pingcess,
I am inviting you to join and commit to #club5050 program, also dont forget to use the tag #club5050-philippines whenever you post here at Steemit Philippines community. For more information please refer to this link.

https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@juichi/club5050-latest-update-and-new-guidelines-on-how-to-have-a-curators-support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59