The Diary Game Season 3 -- 10/17/2021 : Weekend Well Spent with Family

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago
Hello dear fellow Steemians! Greetings from me and my family. I hope you are all doing great today.

Weekend is one of those things I always look forward to. Aside from I get to rest during the night, I also get to spend time with my family specially my little one. Today, I am going to share with you how I spent my rest day with my family.

1.jpg

Yesterday, we get to visit our family at the province. We were unable to visit them often since pandemic started. Aside from transporting going there with a baby is hard and too risky, there were also lockdowns put in place. Good thing it's way better now and because a friend of us offered us a ride, we grabbed the opportunity.

Staying at the province is really something. It keeps me away from stress the city brings. It helps me to relax and rest considering that there are a lot there who can take care of my son unlike here in the city. I get to unwind and breath fresh air like I can never do here in the city.

Yesterday, the family gathered and decided to go to the beach. I kinda felt excited as it is my son's first time to go to the beach. I have never gone to the beach as well since pandemic started. It was really quite refreshing and considering we are with our family, I knew it will be exciting. Early morning today, my in laws started preparing for the things we need. It was already 10:00 in the morning when we got ready to go.

We were welcomed by the breathtaking beauty of the place perfect for relaxation. Clear water, fresh air, white sand with family is just perfect.

2.jpg

3.jpg

The kids enjoyed it and almost does not want to stop swimming. You know kids when it comes to the beach.

***

We also got to enjoy our favorite ice cream. I got to finish 4 cones of it for 10 pesos each or about 2 Steems in total.

6.jpg

With family, it is not about what we have on the table but the time spent with them. It is about the stories and laughter we share. We won't mind traveling miles and distance away as long as we are able to be with them. It will always be a time well spent.

8.jpg

Thank you for reading my post until this part. I wish you and your family a great week ahead.

This is it for this post. I am inviting my friends @kyrie1234, @jenesa and @christianyocte to share another diary in this community.

20% Payout goes to @steemitphcurator

10% to @steemph.charity

9.jpg

About the Author


143.jpg

Greetings! @rye143 works as a Subject Matter Expert in one of the biggest financial institutions in the Philippines. She is a mother of a bubbly and a happy little boy. She enjoys watching anime and loves cooking. Cooking has become her passion and is her stress reliever sometimes. She finds happiness in cooking and she's grateful that she is able to share her passion and skills in this platform while learning from others as well. She would like to extend her appreciation to everyone who works hard for this platform.

***

Achievement 1 Entry

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

nice one dear. Soon I will be writing again my entry

 3 years ago 

My tweet.

6EAD2B8A-1C4F-4295-987C-9A99DF26529B.jpeg

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong post.

Para po sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

Featured Contest of the Week: Steemit Philippines Community Contest “Steemit Promotion Through Livelihood Branding”

Greeting from Admin
@loloy2020

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49