5 PRODUCTIVE HABITS TO CULTIVATE IN 2021

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

Researchers have proven that an a habit can be formed if the same thing is consistently done for 21 days(3 weeks).
Honestly, they weren't bluffing when they said so. I tried this out and I find it very difficult to break out of certain habits now (productive habits).

131968983_2836775639983116_5107411139578640361_o.jpg

There is also a neurological explanation for how habits are formed, and I will recommend you do your research.
I understand 2021 Is a year we have all been waiting for. For many of us, we want to set things straight, while some want to make the best out of their year. Whether you are setting goals for your financial, career or spiritual life. Cultivating the habits I'll be sharing below will help keep you in check and help yield productive results.

These habits include:

  1. RISE UP EARLY: I don't want to sound like " Fun facts" but did you know that someone who rises up early tends to achieve more than a late riser?

Relax! I know you want to object but follow me. Let's say you have cultivated the habit of waking up by 5am daily, you will agree with me that before 12 noon, you must have done more than half of the tasks on your to do list. I am an early riser and I know what I'm saying.

Now let's take a trip to the success world. Look up all the world renowned successful people, I mean the likes of Jack Ma, Elon Musk, Bill Gates and the rest. You will notice they all have one thing in common and that's waking up early.
I understand that our folks abroad estimated that we need 7 - 8 hours of sleep daily. This doesn't mean you should sleep for 8 hours na... I even know some people that sleep for 10 hours.🙇

How do you expect 2021 to be your year of increase when you're sleeping for 10 hours a day. I mean sleep alone consumes 10 hours.

This is so not good and unless you want to " Increase in your slumber land", you have to reduce the hours you sleep.
The quote by long fellow reveals that most of the success we term "overnight night success" is actually the accumulation of sleepless nights zealous men sacrificed.

If you want to achieve more you will have to reduce your sleeping hours, cultivate the habit of rising early and watch how your productivity rate will increase.

132007457_2836775016649845_5705054073145587658_o.jpg

  1. SAY "NO" OFTEN: Most people feel bad when they turn down impromptu requests and they find it almost impossible to say No to anyone.

You see? the thing we trivialize the most is time, yet it has the power to show how we have achieved and how much of it we have wasted. Every single person on planet earth is given equal time but why do most do better than others?
The answer is in their ability to say NO to certain things that were not scheduled on their to do list.

In 2021 don't be that person that everyone thinks of when they need a favour. They actually understand that your time means nothing to you and that's why they tell you how to use yours.

If you want to be more productive this year, turn down some offers, have a to do list (it helps you focus on important things), have "not to do list"(It keeps you conscious of the things you shouldn't do).
Learn how to say NO. They won't teach you this one in school but I will.

  1. KEEP A JOURNAL: A journal is different from a diary. In 2021, keeping/ carrying a journal around will be one of the smartest things to do.

Use it to record your daily activities and other stuffs. Through journaling you can track patterns in your life that needs urgent attention.

You can also have a money journal (I own one). This will help you track you spending and help curb the rate you spend if you're trying to reduce how much you spend daily or weekly.

Though this is a stressful one, but having a money journal will keep you alert. Imagine writing down every single penny that leaves your hand each time you make a purchase or you're about to make a purchase, the stress of having to write every single thing will help you reduce spending your money on unnecessary stuffs.

144184054_1553196794890905_5994139936176912564_n.jpg

4)TALK LESS: If talk you much like I do, you will understand why you need to talk less.😂 Though my talkative nature is only revealed at a certain level of closeness.

Talking less is golden, trust me on that. Personally, I'm an advocate of talking less. I prefer to analyze people for a while than show my talking prowess.😂😂😂 In 2021 practice the habit of talking less.

  1. BE AN ACTIVE LISTENER: This one is very self explanatory. A lot of people suck at in communicating and it's becoming a serious thing of concern. The good news is that it can be corrected if you begin to practice active listening from now on.
Sort:  

I need to admit that it is not easy to rise up early in the morning but if we can discipline ourselves to do so it is extremely beneficial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24