SEC-S17W2: "A review of the most special food you've eaten in your life"

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago

Hello, lovely friends welcome back to my blog, today we will be talking about that essential substance we need for survival as a living being which is food.

I don't think there is anybody who doesn't eat food, be you vegetarian, or on any diet you must still consume a type of food to sustain you.

So today I will be talking about "a review of the most special food I have eaten in my life" Thank you steem for Bangladesh for this

What is the name of the special food?

I have eaten a lot of food that is delicious no doubt but The special food I have ever eaten in my life that is super delicious to me is called water yam porridge. In my country tribes have different names and ways of preparing this meal

IMG-20240419-WA0001.jpg

Where did you eat this food? Or if you have a recipe, you can share it.

I ate it first in my village, my grandma prepared it when I was still a child we travelled to the village for the festive season. it was from that day I loved it and always eat it whenever we travel to the village.
When I grew up I heard people talk about it and the memory of the first time I ate it always comes afresh in my head.
Recently, a friend asked me if I eat water yam porridge. I told her I loved it but didn't know how to prepare it. So she volunteered to come teach me, we got the ingredients and she taught me how to cook it.

RECIPE
Yam
Salt
Palm oil
Crayfish
Seasoning cube
Fish
Fresh pepper
Scent leaf

The process;

  • peel the yam first and slice into moderate sizes, wash and set aside
  • get a tray and grater and begin to grate the sliced yam, when you have grated the sliced yam add salt to it and allow the salt to settle into it.
  • Then pour water into a pot while it is boiling add your palm oil, fish, crayfish, pepper, seasoning, salt, and onions and allow to boil then bring out the fish from the boiling and set aside before dropping in your grated water yam in small balls and allow to cook and add back the fish. when it is done pour in your chopped and washed scent leaf or any leaf of your choice.

IMG-20240419-WA0002.jpg
Sliced Raw Yam

IMG-20240419-WA0000.jpg
Grated Yam

IMG-20240419-WA0001.jpg
The outcome

Why is this food the most special food you eat in your life?

It is super delicious to me, I like how satisfying I feel whenever I eat it and it has a fabulous taste. It's a natural meal

And why would you encourage everyone to eat this food?

It's a food that is nutritious and healthy for the body, does not make you feel heavy after eating, is not too expensive to prepare and with a low budget you can make tasty water yam porridge.

It is a meal for everyone in the family. children and older members of the family will be able to ingest it due to its porridge nature.

I'm inviting @hisgeneral, @eveetim and @chima09

Sort:  

Hi friend@chilaw
There is really no doubt that all kinds of food dashes are more than one.The food you choose will also be a lot of fun.This food is also healthy and the memories of going to your village and enjoying this food will live forever in your heart.Your grandmother plays an important role in preparing this food.You enjoyed this meal in your village.It's great that you learned how to make it from your friend.You always smile and share such dishes.tThe way you made it is amazing, I will definitely try it.
@nazi01

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Greeting my friend,

I am happy to know that Yam porridge food is delicious and nostalgic dish for you! It's also interesting that different tribes in your country have their own ways of preparing this dish. I wish you good luck.

Regards,
Sitaraindaryas

Yes, it's a delicious meal for me. Thank you for finding my post valuable. Best of luck

If your grandmother prepared for you which means it is old traditional dish in your country or may be in village. Ingredients are good, but I think palm oil is not good for health, you can replace with some other good oil which does not harm to body. Food picture is very yummy and tempting after all it is grandma dish so taste will be blast. Many people love to eat cray fish. It is very popular among fish lovers. You have shared your favourite food and I am thankful that just because of you I got to know new dish. Thanks

Thanks

Yes, it is an old traditional dish. Will try a replacement for the palm oil
Thank you for reading through my post and giving a quality reply, I appreciate it. Best of luck

Yes dish is awesome but focus on oil, it is very bad and cause various type of cancer. Palm oil is worst oil. You can use any best branded oil which have good ingredients or you can use Fresh butter, that will be more good rather than Palm oil. I care for you so I adviced you. Hope you don't mind. Thanks

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Well this is the first time I'm seeing this. I will recommend you try out ekpang nkukwo which is a mix of wateryam and cocoyam. It is very delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us and I wish you the best in the contest.

Our local foods have many nutritional values than the fast food. Your favourite meal looks delicious, we mix our with yam.

Best wishes.

Hi @chilaw

water yam porridge looks so delicious. I never eat this food but i want to try this tasty food. The way you are rxplaining i loved it. Yes no dout every food is so yumy.

Best regard
@samavia-doll

 2 months ago 

Hello dear @chilaw,
When I came across your post about "water yam porridge (oto abre) as your favorite food, I was just smiling to myself because that's what I'm actually craving for as I am just commenting on your post, I wanted to finish working on the platform then I'll go out to look for the water yam and buy since I don't want to go to the market. So when I saw a plate of the food on your post, oh my God you trippled my appetite. Jez!. Let me hurry so that I can get to work. I wish you best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66993.76
ETH 3535.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21