SEC-S17W4: "Express Your Love For National Flag."

in Steem For Bangladesh23 days ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I believe you'll are having a wonderful time with your friends and family, its another exciting week with an interesting topic Express your love for National flags

InShot_20240501_180910469.jpg

Is there any history behind the formation of your national flag? If so, what happened?

Yes during 1959, Nigeria was on the journey of gaining her independence and there wasn't a national symbol to represent Nigeria, so the government decided to organize a competition to map out a new flag and the competition was free for all nigeria to participate home and abroad..

There was several Entries and out of all the countless entry Michael taiwo akinkunmi OFR who was 23yrs old student then who studied in Norwood technical college with a degree in electrical engineering did a design green white green..

Pa akinkunmi design stood out because of its simplicity and he was chosen the winner of the competition so In 1960 Nigeria gained freedom from the British colonial rule and the new flag was flag off for the very first time which symbolizing self determination and beginning of freedom.


What do the different colors or symbols on your national flag represent?

The colour of the nigeria flag is Green-white-Green, the green represent agricultural wealth of nigeria while the white colour signifies peace and unity, all together it signifies the hope of nigeria for a peaceful future.

The flag represents the identity of nigerians culturally and historically and pa akinkunmi story has inspired many young people to make use of their talent and enable to pursue their ambition/dreams.

Pa akinkunmi is late of blessed memories, he died at 87years he is know as the man who designed the national flags of my country nigeria.

nigeria-162376_1280.webp
Pixabay


How does your national flag represent your country on the world stage?

The Nigeria flag symbolizing peace to the world at large, it shows we unite with ourselves and also other country, wherever Nigeria are they always like creating peace and also they are so creative while the green colour represents the country wealth... How wealthy we are in Nigeria..

I love my country nigeria and am proud to be one, the flags signifies creativity how we are creative around the globe.

Share your love for your national flag through any creative means of art, craft, drawing, painting, or special video.

I bought carbon paper with a green marker, then I used scissors to cut my carbon paper and attach my sellotape to it, I begin to rule a line to markoff where am going to colour with green...
I did colour both side and here is my Nigeria flags,I hope you like it thank.

IMG_20240501_180300_125.jpg

IMG_20240501_180159_351.jpg

IMG_20240501_174829_855.jpg

All picture are from my gallery taken by me

Thanks for reading through my article

Cc:-
@steem4bangladesh

I will like to invite @jasminemary @mandate and @dove11 to participate in this contest

Sort:  

I Love our Nigeria national flag and from your Photo is like you love it more than me, hahah. Having a flag that symbolises Agriculture, Peace and Unity means Nigeria is a lovely country to be. Thanks for inviting me, and success to you.

Yes o, I love Nigeria and proud to be one, thanks for the compliment friend, I can't wait to read your article too steem on🎉

 22 days ago 

Assalamu Alaikum. Thank you very much for presenting your contest so beautifully among us. Hope you present more beautiful post between us.

Thanks for the compliment sir, I really appreciate 🙏🏽

 22 days ago 

Thank you very much too.

Loading...
 23 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 22 days ago 

I have read several posts on the history of making your Nigerian national flag before, but I learned some new information in your post. However, the history of making your Nigerian national flag is very different from other countries, which I found out by reading many other posts.

Finally, your carbon paper art is beautiful.
Best wishes to you.💞

Thanks for stopping by I really appreciate steem on 🎉

 22 days ago 

welcome dear💞

 22 days ago 

There is no substitute for a flag as a symbol to represent a country. Internationally, a flag represents a country. The two colors of your country's flag express the overall aspect of your country. Good luck to you.

 21 days ago 

Dear @nancygbemi,,

The flag represents the identity of all our countries. Although Nigeria gained independence in 1960, it acquired its national flag in 1958. The method of selecting this flag of Nigeria was also to be written in history, about 3000 artists presented their art in this competition. Where 1 art is selected from among so many arts, it is made a little more version to be selected as the national flag of Nigeria. I wish you the best in this competition. Keep up the good work.

• Best Regards,,
@nasir04

Thanks for your review 🙏🏽 steem on 🎉

 20 days ago 

You are welcome dear🌼

Beautiful article my friend, wish you luck at the contest!❤️

Thanks for stopping by 🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77