You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST! //Psychology// ''Crazy Little Thing''// Week 2 // Results of week 1// 10 % to @steem-bru


MY SHORT STORY


I've never been a Gardener in my whole life, but there she was, my best friend, Natalia, who saw me treating her flowers last time and somehow she liked it and offered me to take care of her garden. I'm not going to lie: she has a big garden in her backyard and in the front yard and it really needs some good care, and somehow she thinks i'm the right person to do it.

"Just trust yourself" she kept saying to me "You'll do it right". One of the things i like the most from her is that she trusts me far much more than i trust myself, well, she's lovely, beautiful and she knows how to use her sweet charming on me. Lets say she has the key to my heart, and all i hope is someday she realizes that i already belong to her.

So that's how i started working with her on that huge garden. She has flowers: roses, lillies, chrysantemuns and even tulips. In her backyard she had some fruits, mostly berries. She had so many that i used to make funny jokes about a bunch of funny bears making lines just to grab a few.

Her grass needed to be cut and after a couple of days everything was tidy and clean. That evening i sat with her in the porch while we were sharing some tea and cookies she made. The cups were decorated with some forest scenary or at least that was my impression. She looked so gorgeous on that white dress she had, and while we were talking, i asked her if she would go next weekend to visit that restaurant by the river we saw a few days back and she said yes, that she's glad that i asked. Oh yeah, that's what i was expecting, i'm going to take my chances and tell her about my feelings when we get there. Oh yes Natalia, this is going to be my opportunity.

Sort:  

Woow, I loved your entry. A story where you praise the importance of trust in the other. the support of the loved one, knowing that the other appreciates our worth above our own perception. Sometimes we have no idea how valuable we are to others and how much trust we can generate in them.
A lovely love story

Thanks Irvillam, glad you liked it

An interesting story. I love it. The impression is like a story in a romantic film about the love story of two humans who crave the presence of their true love. They both understand and support each other. They try to make their lover happy, treat her gently and with love. Hopefully we all get the same thing in real life...

yeah brother, i've been into a romantic streak lately

I think a romantic atmosphere makes life more beautiful and gives full energy to live this life...

Muy linda tu entrada, una historia de amor y de confianza

Gracias Susana

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participation! That is a great story!

Thanks Alena, greetings from Venezuela

 3 years ago 

You are welcome!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67