Contest // Topic of the week №37 // What do you think about when you look in the mirror?

wordswag_1634232662514.png

When I look at myself in the mirror, I stand in everything and nothing at the same time. I have heard several times from people that if you see your reflection for a long time you can go crazy.

I don't know how true that is, the truth is that every time I see myself I find a different version of myself, sometimes one that I like, sometimes one that I hate.

When I see myself in the mirror I can see my own soul, my fear and my insecurities, I see who I am and who I could be, without a doubt it is something terrifying.

It scares me sometimes because I can't help but think that if I noticed all this when I saw my reflection, that means that other people can see it too.

I don't like to show myself weak or vulnerable, yet that's what the mirror reflects every time.

It is important to assume who we are and strengthen our weaknesses, work on ourselves and above all not have us, I hope one day to reach that point.

Contest's link: https://steemit.com/hive-171319/@slon21veka/contest-topic-of-the-week-37-what-do-you-think-about-when-you-look-in-the-mirror

Sort:  

Точно, мы видим разные версии себя

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67