Contest // Topic of the week №47 // 2021 was for me...

wordswag_1640529024413.png

This year for me was undoubtedly an unforgettable year.

It was full of events that will mark me for life and lessons that are hard to forget.

This year was supposed to be the best of my life, it was my graduation year (already delayed a bit due to the pandemic), at the beginning I saw classes I met with my friends and collected for all the graduation expenses, that was an event that he was looking forward to and for the one who had been idealizing alone for too long, he already had a dress and everything arranged.

Three weeks before the big day my father died suddenly of a heart attack ...

Everything was so fast and at the same time eternal, I had never had a day so long that it never ended.

I chose not to go to my graduation since I did not feel up to it and to be honest, those kinds of things had already lost importance.

I see things with different eyes and I would have liked to be more aware of everything my father had done and sacrificed for me before he died, I don't know if it's grief or guilt, but now I understand things that I didn't before and a part of me He hopes to stop feeling this oppression one day.

I hope next year is more pleasant and I look forward to a bit of calm in my storm.

https://steemit.com/hive-171319/@slon21veka/contest-topic-of-the-week-47-2021-was-for-me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Worth to read this article!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68