// Topic of the week №50 // My internet dating experience!

wordswag_1642350176073.png

I'm not a huge fan of online dating, my first and only experience wasn't the most pleasant, it wasn't the worst in the world either, it just wasn't what I expected.

So, I met this guy through a Facebook group and we started talking, he was a year older than me and for me 14-year-old me was the most interesting thing in the world.

We talked about anything and the time came when we decided to talk in person, it just so happened that we were from the same city.

We met in person and ... The charm was lost, perhaps the best thing about that relationship was the mystery of not knowing who he was

But well, we met several times, we ate ice creams and we had a good time, she was not in love but she was someone extremely nice, everything was going well.

But there is always a but, I think that when there is a screen in between, everything is simpler, written words can form the sentences you want, the person you meet through a chat may not be the same in person, it was strange but I did not feel that they were the same, I do not know if they were my high expectations but I did not feel comfortable.

In the end it all ended calmly, honestly and pleasantly, we are still somewhat like friends and I think it was not such a terrible experience.

I don't know if one day I would do it again, since I have another decade of experience and I'm not so deluded.

We hope next time it goes well.

https://steemit.com/hive-171319/@slon21veka/contest-topic-of-the-week-50-my-internet-dating-experience

Sort:  

Gracias por escribir en español !
Estamos construyendo una comunidad para evitar el derribo de una casa historica , te agradeceriamos que te unieras a nuestra comunidad La casa del turron


     Diariamente hasta el sabado sortearemos 25 STM entre quienes nos ayudeis en redes sociales 
    <hr>
     Si no quieres recibir mas mensajes dinoslo aqui y disculpa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68