My Achievement 2 Task - Basic security on STEEMITsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello steemians! I'm sure y'all keeping it strong.
I'm here to present my second level of achievemen to y'all.

InShot_20201101_204343288.jpg

It is a good thing that i got to read , understand and proceed to writting of the second level of achievement as a newbie,

For me, this is the most crucial of all the achievements, though i have not gone through the third achievement and the rest, but i must say that the point of achievement two is the key to what ever you're doing here on steemit. If you don't have the full understanding of this second level achievemen, you'll probably find it difficult to perform certain actions on your steemit account.

IMG_20201101_205736_034.jpg

I understand that my account grants my access here on steemit and that is where my efforts are been saved. I understand that loosing or disclosing any of the keys (especially, the owner key) is absolutely harmful to my account.

I am delighted to go through the uses of those keys in the different areas they are needed and that will take me to answering the necessary questions regarding this achievement.

IMG_20201101_205755_089.jpg

QUESTION 1. Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit ?:
Yes , i have retrieved all my keys immediately after my account was created

QUESTION 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes! They are four unique keys and every one of them has a different authorization. I've read and understand their functions and restrictions.
They are as follows:

POSTING KEY : This key is majorly used for posting, commenting and voting. This key can not be use for monetary action because it has a limited set of permissions. But it must be kept safe.

Posting Key permissions ; Posting Key is permitted to do the
Following :
Publish a post or comment
Edit a post or comment
Upvote or downvote
Resteem content
Follow people
Mute accounts

Active Key
This key allows the user to carry out more sensitive monetary-related actions, like transferring and exchanging tokens.
It is adviceable to keep this key save and not disclosing it with anyone

Active Key permissions
Active Key is used to:
Transfer tokens
Power STEEM up or down
Convert SBD
Vote for witnesses. Place an order on an exchange. Certain profile changes.

Owner Key:
With the owner key, user can easily recover his/her account and also reset the other keys. It's the most important key so it should be securely saved offline.

Owner Key permissions.
Owner Key is used to: Reset all other keys, Recover your account, and Decline voting rights

Memo Key
The Memo Key is just used to encode and decode private messages that are sent through the blockchain and its not regularly utilized. Your private memo key can not be used to steal your funds but must also be kept safe

Memo Key permissions:
Use your Memo Key to:
Send an encoded message
View an encoded message

QUESTION 3: How do you plan to keèp your master password?
I have carefully gotten my keys and saved them offline

Question 4 : Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I know how to move my steem token to another account. we can easily move steem token to another account by utilizing the transfer option in the steem wallet.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes, I can power up any amount of steem using the power up option in the steem wallet.

Thank you for taking your time reading my post
My advice for new user; please take precautions in the safety of your keys to avoid your funds being stolen or account hacked.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 
Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 on "Basic Security on Steem". You next task is to complete achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.
👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
See you soon with the next achivement !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Thanks for the vote, it gives me more courage to push harder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51