Achievement 2 @aonraza Task : Basic Security on Steem || achievement 2 basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

I received my security keys in a pdf file since the time i created my account around 4 years ago. I saved that pdf file on my google drive and I'm still protecting it by creating a few secured password protected copies that i can have anywhere remotely. Major thing that need security is the master password, that password is saved on a printed page and in the most hidden pocket of my wallet :D
In the list of the keys I am given 4 private and 4 public keys and a master password. These private keys are posting, memo, active and owner key. Functions of each key are written on the keys file for everyone to understand them.

Private posting key

This key is used to login to steemit and perform basic operations.

Private Memo key

This key will decrypt private transfer memos

Private Active key

This key is used to perform transactions

Private Owner key

This key is used to reset all other keys within 30 days, if they are compromised

Question 4


Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
To transfer steem token to another user account, i will login to the steemwallet using my username and the PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY, click on the transfer button add username of the account to which you want to transfer your amount. add amount that you want to transfer and memo part is optional to send or not to send

hfhfhfhf.PNG

To power up steem i will login to my steemit wallet using https://steemitwallet.com/@aonraza
on this link i will login using my username and the PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY.
After clicking on the powerup option
yyuuy.PNG
I will be given a form where i will add amount of the powerup clicking on the powerup button this process will get completed.

uuu.PNG

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@aonraza/achievement-1-task-by-aonraza-or-or-verification-through-introduction

Sort:  

Hello @aonraza it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 en la comunidad Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1, you must also show with images the step by step that explains how to make the transfer and also the power up process

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

Greetings 👍

 3 years ago 

Done that

Hi @aonraza

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3 and meet its requirements to continue advancing and increase the opportunity to receive support from Steem Greeters and be eligible to apply for 500 SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

 3 years ago 

Thankyou so much @inspiracion. I am an old member of Steemit community; as per my understanding i am not eligible for 500 SP minnowsupport program. As my All time rewards are not lesser than 500.
Capture.PNG
Brief me if i am missing out on something

Yes, my friend, it is. Anyway, don't be discouraged. After finishing the achievements, you can continue with the cryptoacademy and get good rewards there depending on whether you manage to pass the tasks, which is very likely.
Much success for you.

#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69