Achievement 4 by @aonraza Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I got to see a monster

The creature was large and fluffy. It had beady black eyes and a long wrinkled nose, as if it had been drenched in some form of dirt. Its skin was rough to the touch, as if it emerged from the ground. They scampered across the forest floor with their spindly legs and moved at an unusually fast pace, even for their size. They reminded me of a pile of wet mud that someone had left out on a small piece of dry land to dry up. They were without a doubt the most detestable animal i had ever set eyes on.
They were in the process of moving to another place, quite far away from where i was. I did not want to make them aware of me; after all, there is little joy in sight to an enemy. However, they chose to notice my presence despite my efforts. They chose to come towards me! I had no choice but to run away once more into the depths of the forest; i did not want them following me into that small, dark cave i found myself in. Even if they did follow me to my shelter, they would be unable to find it among all the roots and rocks that made up this treacherous labyrinth.

I could hear their pitiful wails as they ran up the steep incline, consuming any small amount of dirt or leaves that they could find. The dirt was harder than it seemed; i found myself huffing and puffing as i scrambled across the rocky floor. I almost screamed at the top of my lungs out of frustration; finally, i heard them tumbling about on the forest floor. i concluded that they must've died in that fall, after all, death is usually swift. However, one of them continued to slowly move for several more minutes once they stopped moving altogether. It turned out to be merely playing dead; again proving its cruelty towards me. The last thing i needed was a dead animal upon my hands, after all, these creatures had been out in the open where it could be easily caught.


photo-1572453020814-972b244074d4.jpg
Source

I took a few steps back to prepare for another sprint away from this creature.
  • I was about to step forward once more when it jumped up at me
  • It latched onto my hair and pulled itself towards me!
  • I screamed as loud as i could despite the fear that i had towards this creature.
I thrusted my hands towards it to try and pry it off me. To my surprise, my hands were stuck in place by a thick layer of mud that was covering its hands. I looked up at the sky to contemplate what i was going to do next when i noticed that there were no stars nor any moon in the sky. The sky was completely dark, but for one beam of yellow light that shone downwards from the heavens beyond.
Witness noHow it felt
1I had never witnessed such a thing before
2there were no natural sources of light in this forest.
3It was completely dark, yet for this light that came from the sky
I continued to try and pry myself out of the mud only to have my hands stuck fast in place by it. It was impossible for me to get free, so i decided to sit still while the creature played with me.

It flowed its mud-like hands through my hair, leaving some strands loose while some others were gripped tight in its grasp.

I prepared for the worst when it began to speak in a garbled voice. I answered him, and i woke up because it was nothing just a dream



Monsters are real, and ghosts are real too. They live inside us, and sometimes, they win.
Stephen King I woke up at around 5:30 in the morning. I had my eyes closed, but i could feel my heart racing with each beat. It was beating so hard it felt like it was going to burst out of my chest. I opened my eyes and sat up in bed only for me to notice that there was something or someone else in the room with me. But happily there was none, just a dream, a bad one.

Sort:  

Hi @aonraza, I am pleased to inform you that you have been verified for this task.
thank you for completing your achievement task up to this level, you can now take advantage of the 500Sp minnow support program by @cryptokannon, check herefor users who their Sp is below 500.
You may proceed to the next achievement task and continue to use this guide by @cryptokannon to prepare.

Hurray!!!! Do you know now that you can join Steemitcryptoacademy? Completing your achievement 4 makes you eligible for that. Just go through this post link to see other things you need to do to participate. I wish you success in your steemit Journey.

Task rate:2

 3 years ago (edited)

@ngoenyi please label me to be achievement 4 verified, that would be of great help :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @aonraza,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57