Achievement 1|Introductory Post

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Greetings everybody!
Glad being a part of this platform, I am looking forward to learn some very new and fascinating skills, trying to be of help at the same time.

st1 (2).png

MORE ABOUT MYSELF:
I am known as Areesha Raza. Right after turning 19 this September, I have realized that, I am a proactive individual with a win-win mindset, who strives beforehand in any given situation and tries to come up with the best possible solution, for all the parties involved. Also, I try to be fair with everything I do. Moreover, I have felt the scarcity of listeners nowadays, therefore, I have worked hard on my listening skills, in order to become a good listener.

THE REASON TO BE A PART OF THIS PLATFORM:
The reason why I am utterly eager to be a part of this platform is mainly because of the grandiose explanations imparted to me by my friend @vvarishayy - which has, and would meticulously assist me, to forestall further dawdle and know the set of skills I have. Polishing and nourishing it, trying to make it beneficial for others at the same time.

ACADEMIC JOURNEY:
I opted for engineering in my intermediate. Being an enthusiastic and zealous engineering student, I had always dreamt of becoming an Aeronautical Engineer. Therefore, to give this envisage a definite picture, I started to prepare for the entry test of the PAF. However, the stumbling block that drove my mind towards computer systems engineering was not only the monotonous course outline but also the limited scope of creativity that Aeronautical engineering has to offer. I did my matriculation from Happy Home High School and intermediate from Bahria College Karsaz. Currently, I am doing bachelors in Computer and information systems engineering from NED University of Engineering and Technology.

ACHIEVEMENTS:
The pinnacle of my academic journey started when I shifted from Cambridge schooling system to Matric schooling system. I have always tried to be a consistent student, and so, my efforts paid off. I secured 3rd position in my school in 9th-grade and topped in my school in 10th-grade examinations. In the school elections, I was elected as the Deputy Head Girl. During my school life, I got selected for the 12th DAWN Spelling Bee competition, with veracity and dedication. I have always been keen to speak up and share my conjectures and ideas. Hence, I was considered to be one of the best debaters in school. The acclamations I received after each debate was another motivational factor for me in my academic journey. Being an active sportsperson, I secured 1st position in two inter-campus Throw-Ball matches. I also took part in various other sports competitions such as dodge-ball, badminton etc. .In 11th-grade, I took part in an International English quiz competition known as HRCA (HR consultants association).

INTERESTS:
I am fond of watching equestrian sports. I recently gained interest in international relations. Everything going around the globe has been intriguing lately. When it comes to literature, poems have always been of great interest. I can also be regarded as a selenophile , being fond of moon. I fancy mathematics and is fun too.

CRYPTO:
Crypto is a vast yet interesting topic. Initially, I don’t know particularly about it. However, looking forward to learn more.

GOALS:
One of my short term goals is to create an online platform for the availability of ventilators, testing kits, oxygen cylinders, medicines, and beds, in the nearest hospitals as long as the COVID-19 pandemic persists.
My future goal is to recognize social evils, in order to preserve the rights of the weak that are being exploited by the elite class. In a nutshell, I want to serve the masses and contribute in establishing a morally robust society. Radiating positivity.

des ponts plutôt que des murs!
Thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...

You wrote a brilliant intro. And I got to know more about you through it. For the verification @event-horizon would help you. If you like writing then you're in the right place. Keep steeming :)

 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit my friend here you will find new friend

Welcome to Steemit.

It was a comprehensive introduction which I enjoyed reading.

To complete the verification process, you are required to either upload or send me your picture. In the picture, you should be holding a piece of paper with your username and current date written on it in your own handwriting.

My Discord: event-horizon#5635

 2 years ago 

Thanks for this enjoyable introduction. It was great to meet you.

I am following you, I hope you consider following me back.
Good luck in all you do!
JP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54