My achievement1 introduction post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Back to steemit again

IMG_8633-1.jpeg

1 am @aytim. I am going to introduce myself for verification purpose and i will say a lot about myself and my journey so far. I joined steemit in 2018 through the help of @wireless07 and during that period of time i was active on steemit, steemit as help me a lot especially in the settlement of my bills.

Who is @aytim

IMG_5215.JPG

My name is Alabi Samuel Oluwatimilehin. I hail for Osun state but was born and brought up in Kwara state. I am the first born among four children, and being the first born comes with a lot of responsibilities and i have been trying hard to meet them. I am a graduate of Forestry an wildlife in the university of ilorin and i am also an artist. I do more of pencil drawings though.

IMG_4321.jpeg

My journey so far

When i join steemit in 2018, i was active though partially at first because i had no phone, so i had limited assess but through my active participation in some contest and other activities i was able to raise enough money to buy a phone, that was when i got active. The day i got the complete money for the phone was one of my best moment in steemit.
But because of school activities that got too much the likes of SIWES, PYTP and even my final year project i took a break and i now that i come to think of it, it is a very long one. This break also affect my art work also because i did limited work in the cause of that time.

Conclusion

First and fore most i have forgotten a lot about how steemit works and i see a lot as changed seen that time, i don't know the right tags to use and even the community to join i will need help with that.
And i am planning on inviting people back to the platform so that we can grow together and i will try my best to give knowledge of things i know to every on this platform, that includes my art knowledge.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Hi @aytim, you are welcome to the steemit family. I am s delighted to have you join us here. One thing you need to correct to get your achievement 1 verified.
Please add image to your profile. This is neccessary in other to get your post validated. Thank you for understanding.

 3 years ago 

Done. Image added

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @aytim! This is a platform where you can write, interact with people and be part of different initiatives, projects and contests. To get a better understanding of how the platform works, it is recommended that new users take part in the newcomers' community achievement program. I will leave you a link in which you can review the teaching material for each achievement and the requirements needed to complete it.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

If you are interested in cryptocurrency topics, you can join the Crypto academy and start with the introductory courses they are offering:

The Beginners Level Introductory Courses

If you need help, just let me know and I will do my best to clear your doubts.

Have a great day!

#affable #venezuela

Welcome to the steemit family dear @aytim. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @aytim,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Welcome, it is good that you are among us and you have many successes achieving all your goals.

Good day, @aytim!

Welcome to the Steem Community! Here you can blog and write as much as you want. It's also good to find and meet new friends that would likely to support you. And as a welcome gift...

...A Daily Dose" has followed you!


Also if you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

  • If you're already a member of the Inspire People Community, you may disregard this message.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69434.69
ETH 3685.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28