ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTORY POST BY @biojoy

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Nice to meet you. Let me introduce myself to you. I’m Gizem known as @biojoy on steemit. I’m 23 years old. I'm a bioengineer and a computer engineer. I’m from Turkey. My hometown is Istanbul. My mother is a mathematician and my father is an electrical and electronics engineer.

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

My grandmother worked as a nurse in one of the oldest institutions in Turkey during her youth, and with the inspiration, I got from her, I took steps to study and improve myself in the field of genetics. I completed my undergraduate degree in Genetics and Bioengineering at a university in Istanbul. I started a double major in Computer Engineering in my second year of university and graduated from this department a few months ago. My current goal is to improve myself in the fields of Molecular Biology and Bioinformatics.

MY DREAM

Since my childhood, it has always been my biggest dream to go to Spain and explore their culture closely. Four years ago, I had the chance to realize my dream thanks to an Erasmus+ project. We worked actively with students and academics from at least 10 different countries in Madrid, the capital of Spain, for 1 week, and organized touristic trips in our spare time. My next most important dream is to develop earlier diagnosis methods for Parkinson's and Dementia diseases, which are neurodegenerative diseases.

Real Casa de Correos, Madrid, Spain

MY HOBBIES

I love to spend my free time with a hot cup of coffee and reading detective books. However, sometimes trying new recipes with loud music in the kitchen and getting lost in this situation, and being isolated from the outside world is another fun method for me. I can't help but say that I lost myself while taking food and nature photos. Here is one of the photos I took;


MY EXPERIENCE WITH CYRPTO

I had previously developed projects with various software such as C#, C++, HTML, MATLAB, R Programming, but I had not done any crypto-related work. I have been improving myself by participating in crypto coding courses with Python and JavaScript for the last 3 months, since the future is especially directed towards Web 3.0 and crypto and coding is fun.

HOW I HEARD ABOUT STEEMIT

I heard about the Steemit platform for the first time in a crypto coding course I attended and I thought why not become a member of it. I hope we can spread good information with each other and help each other in communities and gain useful, creative experiences.

WHAT KIND OF POST I'M INTERESTED

I would like to discover and share articles on these topics;

  • Innovations in health and technology
  • Daily life experiences
  • Nature tips, excursions and photos
  • Recipes from different cultures
  • New music and our emotions
  • The effects of art on us

Best Regards;

@cryptokannon
@steemcurator01
@steem.history
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Sort:  

Greetings friend @biojoy

Welcome to Steemit, we are glad you have joined us to share good quality content on the platform.

I invite you to submit a cover photo that has no signs of having been edited.

I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Hi @adeljose, I made the changes you suggested. What else do I need to do for you to verify my account?

 2 years ago 

Hi @adeljose, thank you for your return.

I replaced my cover photo with a photo I took myself. The photo is completely natural, no filters were applied. Can you please check again?

Should I post it in the community too?

I see no modification in the photo presented with the poster.

 2 years ago 

I changed it now (the first picture in the post which includes the poster). The previous picture was original, there was no filter or editing. The old photograph looked that way because of the light coming into the lens.

Lastly, normally when we talk about the cover photos, normally they are the ones behind the profile photo. That was why I didn't change the one with the poster in the first place.

NOTE: I may not be able to reply for a while as I've run out of RCs.

 2 years ago (edited)

Must show a photo without glasses

On the other hand, I invite you to check our community updates here

 2 years ago 

Although I don't understand why photos with glasses are not accepted, I changed it.
I hope no further change will be needed.

Loading...

Hello, I welcome you to this great family of Steemians!

Interesting career, I hope you can fulfill your goals and dreams.

On this platform you will find various communities on all kinds of topics where you can share your content and interact with other members.

The communities can be found in the communities section to the right of this page or through the invitations left by the Moderators, Representatives, Promoters and/or Founders of the communities.

I take this opportunity to invite you to the communities that I am currently Manager.

  • DraftCrearte: It is a community where you can show your artistic talents.
  • Business Activity: If you are an entrepreneur or handle issues related to finance or crypto, this is your community.
  • Steem Studios: A community for video game lovers, movies and technology enthusiasts.

Any questions you can contact me through Discord or Telegram. I wish you good luck, Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Thank you @oscarcc89

Greetings friend @biojoy

Welcome to Steemit, I'm glad you decided to join our great platform to share original and good quality posts.

I am pleased to see that you have completed achievement 1, therefore, it is my duty to tell you that you should review the content of Achievement 2, this should not limit you to participate in activities of other communities.
Remember to use the hashtags #Achievement2 and #Turkey and post from Newcomers' Community.

I am @adeljose, Venezuela Representative in Steemit, our desire is to help you grow in this platform, so I want to invite you to be part of Newcomers' Community .

I invite you to follow the account @steemitblog, and keep updated with the activities that the Steemit team has for us.

I invite you to join the #club5050 to start generating the growth of your account, making Power Up of the same amount of Steem that you can withdraw.

On the other hand, I invite you to check our community updates here

Remember to participate in other communities.

Success in this new experience.

Rate 1

 2 years ago 

Thank you @adeljose

 2 years ago 

Hi, @biojoy,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67352.29
ETH 3501.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22