ACHIEVEMENT4 TASK:APPLYING MARKDOWN by @chukwu10

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Source of original picture

Hello friends, happy steeming. I hope you all are enjoying your dealing in steem here. I want to use this wonderful opportunity to complete my fourth achievement course which is about markdown styling.

What is Markdown styling

Markdown styling are styles in which texts are formatted, arranged and organized in an orderly manner, so that the reading will be meaningful and understandable.

Markdown also helps a passage or plain text to have an organize domination and balance. Markdown has an emphasis to reading in a passage, there are different types of markdown. Each are grouped according to there usage. They includes:

Headers
Blockquote
Table
Emphasis
Sourcing
Text alignment

Headers:

There are different format for heading, this is based on the title or arrangement of the text, They include:

Morning Section

My day was awesome to tell. I wake up in the morning and decided to write my achievement 4.

Morning Section

My day was awesome to tell. I wake up in the morning and decided to write my achievement 4.

Morning Section

My day was awesome to tell. I wake up in the morning and decided to write my achievement 4.

Morning Section

My day was awesome to tell. I wake up in the morning and decided to write my achievement 4.

Morning Section

My day was awesome to tell. I wake up in the morning and decided to write my achievement 4.

Note: The headers are of different size and bold.

Blockquote:

This is also used to highlight the main point in an express passage.

Morning Section
My day was awesome to tell. I wake up in the morning and decided to write my achievement 4.

Table:

This is a wonderful markdown styling. It is used to differentiate text or it is used to list an action in a text.

My morning routine

RoutineWork
SweepingI swept my room and kitchen
BrushingI brush my teeth
BathingI took my bath
EatingI ate the food that was prepared by my sister.

Emphasis:

This is used to bring out a main point by applying bold or italic format. E.g

My day was awesome
I woke up in the morning

Sourcing:

That is use to cite a work that is not yours.

Markdown is a lightweight markup language for creating formatted text using a plain-text editor. John Gruber and Aaron Swartz created Markdown in 2004 as a markup language that is appealing to human readers in its source code form.
source

Text alignment

All this post was align using this symbol < / > both for aligning center and justifying text.

Conclusion

I have learn some basic mark down in stermit. This are very important in organising a text and making it look attractive when reading.

Special thanks to @cryptokannon for her lecture.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @chukwu10,

Congratulation!

You have been successfully verified by amjadsharif, you can further proceed to the next Achievement Task.
I invite you to Complete Your Achievement Tasks

You can also apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if your steem power is less than 500SP.

Rate: 2

Greeter Fairy (1).gif

 3 years ago 

Hi, @chukwu10,

Your post has been supported by @ashkhan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69279.67
ETH 3681.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32