Achievement 1 - Verification Through Introduction - CMP2020 Explanation and Sample PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I am beginning to prepare these posts, and develop sample articles for my variation of the Steem Greet achievements. The first step is to become verified in the community by posting an introduction post. To be clear, even if you (as a new user) have already posted an introduction, I would still like you to post another one in this community following this format if you are one of the users going through my program.

My Expectations

To be clear, if you are one of the users following my program, please make sure to use my username as one of your tags (so #cmp2020), and make sure to mention me in the article (by saying "@cmp2020").

Also make sure to post this through the Steem Greet Community, and use the tag #introduceyourself.

So let's get into my suggested criteria for an introduction post:

My Suggested Criteria for an Introduction Post

Here is some of what I would look for in an introduction post. Please keep in mind that you do not have to reveal anything you are not comfortable revealing. The point of this type of article is for me to get to know you, so you will only earn the achievement if I feel that the article successfully does this. Here are some suggestions of what to include:

  • Your name and country
  • Your area of work
  • Your hobbies and passions
  • Your experience(s) with crypto
  • Accomplishments that you have received
  • Other interesting facts about you
  • How you learned about Steem, and what you hope to accomplish here

You are also free to talk about other topics that you think will help me to get to know you.

The post should also include a picture of you holding a sign that says your username, and the date you joined. Please make sure that your face is visible in the picture. The point of this tradition is to verify that you are a real person. You will see an example in my sample introduction.

One side note I'd like to add is to try to make your article personable and interesting. One thing you will learn through your time here on Steem is that the articles that succeed are those that are engaging. With this in mind, I will consider the creativity of your articles when I decide how much to reward them. All this is to say to be as creative as possible! In my sample picture, you will see that I decorated the sign with music to a hymn I wrote a while back, and I wore a cowboy to play at the world's stereotype of Americans. I also included one of my compositions. I look forward to seeing what you do to spice up your post!

Here is my sample Introduction Post:


Hello Steem! This is my introduction!

My name is Christopher Palmer, and I live in the small town of West Chester, Pennsylvania in the United States of America. My dad (@remlaps) introduced me to this platform, and I am excited to post here!

introduction.jpg

One of my biggest passions is music! I have been studying Piano privately for over a decade, and have been studying music composition privately for about 4 years. I currently work at a church near where I live. For that job, I must select the music for each week's traditional service, and lead the musical worship by playing the piano.

I just finished my senior year of high school, an, in the fall, I intend to attend Westminster Choir College to study Music Composition as well as another major through Rider University. Last year, I composed a composition for String Quartet inspired by the work of N.C. Wyeth's illustration of the story of King Arthur. Here it is as a sample of my work:

In regards to cryptocurrency, I have invested in Bitcoin for several years, and also hold currencies such as Litecoin, Bat, Golem, and Bitcoin Cash. I look forward to adding Steem to those investments!

Through my time here on Steem, I hope to post about the stuff that interests me; I also hope to become part of some communities, and find people with similar interests! All in all, I hope to acquire a stake in this platform through my contributions!


You will notice that the sample introduction wasn't necessarily too long, but I am sure that you know a lot more about me after reading it.

Summary

In summary, what I am looking for most in these introductions is depth. I want to know more about you after reading them. You will earn the verified achievement if you succeed in doing this. The upvote you receive will be based upon the quality and creativity eminent in the post!

Thanks for reading this! I look forward to reading your post!

Sort:  

This is a great sample! Nice one

Now this is a great introduction post, that's exactly what i would like to see new users do when joining :)

 4 years ago 

Thanks for this presentation guide, it is quite clear for new users.

Great idea to provide this sample.

The Steemit Team

Thans for sharing guide post.
It is very informative.

 3 years ago 

Wow, this is awesome, having seen this sample I am off to write my own Introductory post and I hope you would like it

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for this guide line. Actually I'm new in this platform. and from your example i have learn how to make a very good introduction post. Thanks Sir

 3 years ago 

Pretty much helpful, Thanks.

 2 days ago 

Grazie per aver condiviso il post lo prenderò come guida per la mia intruzione!

 3 years ago 

Wow! This is great. I will also write my achievement one post.

 3 years ago 

I am encouraged with this, about to write mine. Thanks so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55