#Achievement 1: INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY @EBIDEK

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION:

IMG_20211202_174515_405.jpg

Hello everyone, my name is Deki, Ebitimi Andy. I was born on the 15th of January, 1989 and I hail from Bayelsa State, been the Southern part of Nigeria. ( precisely from Southern Ijaw Local Government Area of Bayelsa State, Nigeria).
I am astonished to be part of the Steemit family. As such; I would want to make a clear picture of myself. I am the second child amidst four siblings, making us five in number and in the ratio of 2:3(i.e 2males : 3females). Though my parents are divorced but, I and my siblings are together with our mom who was a civil servant but retired.
And other details includes;

  1. Skin colour: brown/chocolate
  2. Eye colour: brown
  3. Height: 5.3ft( some how average in height)
  4. Hair colour: black
  5. Blood group: A+
  6. Genotype: AS
    7.Favorite meal: fried plantain and beans
    8.Favorite colour: white
  7. Marital status: single
  8. Lover of sports and games: football, chess, monopoly, Ludo, table tennis,etc
  9. Favorite Football club: Arsenal
  10. Religion: Christianity

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND:

FB_IMG_1628661526941.jpg Me, my colleagues and my lecturer

I sojourned in my primary educational pursuit in the year 1996 and rounded off in the year 2002, in U.P.E Model primary, thereafter moved onto secondary that same year and rounded off in the year 2008, in Government Comprehensive Secondary School. And in the year 2009, I gained admission into Niger Delta University, where I studied Crop Science and rounded off in the year 2014, precisely 5th of December, 2014. Thereafter, I proceeded for the National Youth Service Corp's program which is mandatory for every graduates in Nigeria, in the year 2015 and rounded off in 2016. Astonishingly, at the Verge of rounding off my service, I secured admission into Bayero University in Kano State, for my masters program to study Agronomy but, I couldn't complete the program because of finance after two sessions, during my thesis.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTO

My awareness of crypto could be dated way back 6 - 8 years ago, with the launching of the crypto currency withing 2013 and 2015. The significance of trading or investing in crypto became clearer, when my friends and even my younger brother got a pay of 5million naira, as at the time Bitcoin increased in mid 2020.

MY HOBBIES AND PASSION:

FB_IMG_1629644996441.jpg photo of me

As an enthusiast, I love travelling to different regions outside my scope, carrying out Scientific research because; I still desire to have my masters and PhD degrees, playing games(football, chess, whot, table tennis), swimming, singing, watching movies such as horror, action and comic, cartoons and I love reading virtually everything readable including; motivational, fictional and career books and novels. My flare for country music is unquestionably natural because; I grew up with it and enjoy listening to it at every point and time, mostly in my sad moments. Lest I forget, I love looking good( neat and decent). My utmost passion and desire is to be rich enough to take care of myself and family (both immediate and extended family), and to put smiles in the faces of people around and sundry( friends, the motherless and homeless).

MY DISLIKES :

The major thing I dislike most is to love and not be loved back and the idea of failure because my star is Capricorn meaning I am a touch bearer. As such; I shouldn't give up easily on my endeavors in life.

HOW I FOUND OUT ABOUT STEEMIT AND WHAT I HOPE TO ACCOMPLISH HERE

FB_IMG_1629643396983.jpg photo of me and friends

I found out about SteemIt from a colleague @sahmie who relentlessly convinced me of the significance and need of joining the Steemit family. Also; of how one can earn steems by blogging through the steemit platform. As such, I've decided to invest my time in competitions in different communities to try and earn as much crypto I can and to start saving for the future. My hope is likened to that of a business man/woman who invests his/her money into a particular business aims at making profit. In this case, to invest more time on Steemit to earn more steem dorla as I can.

CONCLUSION

I hope to share my knowledge on different communities such as; #SteemGarden, Steem Agro, #SteemGeography, #worldoffootball, and even Crypto currencies (hopefully) because I am an enthusiast in Agriculture, an entrepreneur and business oriented.

THANKS FOR YOUR TIME

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit my friend

 2 years ago 

Thanks bro I appreciate your encourament on me joining the steemit family.

 3 years ago 

Saludos desde Venezuela

Bienvenido a Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70718.81
ETH 3799.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45