Achievement 4 : Applying Markdown

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Source

welcome to our class!.png

Good day to everyone especially to all newbies around the globe. Today I want to make my achievement 4 post based on what i learnt from @cryptokannon posts which is "Applying Markdowns". Even though I'm not a newbie, I want to learn more about markdown techniques which I can use in writing contents here on this platform. This technique helps in beautifying articles and makes a post attractive to people. I want to talk about the various markdown techniques I've learnt here in my post.

In creating contents here on steemit, we must use some codes to point out the key words in the sentence.

Adding one asterisk (*) before and after the sentence from the beginning and ending word. E.g ”I am happy” In this code the sentence ”I am happy” became Italic.

Adding two asterisks (**) before and after the sentence without spacing the first and last words like this "I am happy" In this code the sentence I am happy became Bold.

Adding three asterisks (***) before and after the sentence without spacing the first and last words like this "I am happy" In this code the sentence I am happy became Bold and Italic

#Headlines
Adding Headlines and sub-headlines is a crucial step I content beautification as it helps in fixing gaze of the reader to the mainview. There are two ways to create Headlines. One is by inserting an (# then space) before a particular sentence or word. As the number of hashtags (#) increases, the size of the headline decreases. Let me give this illustrations

I am happy

I am happy

I am happy

I am happy

I am happy

Text

When creating content here in steemit. One very important thing we can do is to "justify our text" so it will look neat, arranged and well organised.

Justify Text

To arrange an article, write this

Steemit is a social media platform powered by a blockchain technology and its rewards is in cryptocurrencies known as Steem, Tron, Steempower, and Steemdollar.

without using the "text justify" command. The content will look scattered like this... Check the difference and you will notice how arranged the former is when compared to the later.

Steemit is a social media platform powered by a blockchain technology and its rewards is in cryptocurrencies known as Steem, Tron, Steempower, and Steemdollar

Align Text into Two Cells
Sometimes you might need to write an article in two languages. using two columns for the readers will directly help them to see the meaning of the content.

Afam bu Franklin Onyekwuluje, afam na steemit bu @frankenstein54. Abum onye Anambra state ma na ebim na Imo state no na Nigeria na West Africa.
My name is Franklin Onyekwuluje, my steemit username is @frankenstein54... I'm from Anambra state though i'm based in Imo state in Nigeria, West Africa.

How to center text
We will need to add this symbol (<) center(>) text here (<) center(>) to align the text you want in our content Example The result is :


I am happy

Links

There are several times that we must add a useful link in our posts When we add a steemit username in our post, along with its @, so that the name becomes clickable which leads you directly to the subject steemit account. i.e. @frankenstein54 When a link is added, it is automatically recognized and it is clickable like this https://steemit.com/hive-181430/@frankenstein54/siz-education-or-or-neuralink-a-huge-step-in-to-a-brighter-future-or-or-club5050-or-10-beneficiary-to-siz-official We can hide a link in a word in our content, using the below syntax tag a friend link

Tables

This is the table i used in writing down the quantity of each item used in the preparation of my on the ingredients of my cooking skills. Examples:

QuantityitemPrice
1life chicken#3200
2 bulbOnion#100
2 tspCameroun pepper#100
2 hndflyellow pepper#100
2 tspcurry#50
2 tspthyme#30

Quotes - Blockquotes there is need to write a quote in my content if the phrase I used is written by someone. So theirs need to use the > at the beginning of the sentence to show that someone is being quoted. Examples: > The thing that threatens Ceasar never look but on his back ― Ceasar Augustus

Videos

Sometimes we might need to insert videos or gifs in our posts especially she its connected to the post. YouTube videos are instantly inserted, so if you put a link address of your YouTube video in your post, you can see directed to your youtube account. as it appears in the text below. E.g :
Source

Images

How to align an image
By inserting that images in any side of our choice or fitting be it center, right or left side.
Image at the center

Image at the center



Image at the center


The image dimension does not change.

Image at the left side

The text will be moved to the right side while the result of the above syntax will be shifted to the left side.
Note : the image of the dimensions will only occupy half screen.

Image at the right side

The text will be moved to the left side while the result of the above syntax will be shifted to the right side.
Note : the image of the dimensions will only occupy half screen.

I have come to the end of my achievement 4 task. Thank you for going through my post. I would like to express my utmost gratitude to @cryptokannon, @heriadi and others for always supporting us in our journey here in steemit. And also to @ngoenyi for doing a their wonderful contribution in helping this community

This is the list of my completed achievement tasks

(Verified)Achievement 1

(Verified)Achievement 2

(Not Verified)Achievement 3

@sm-shagor
@landofpolicy

Sort:  

Hola @frankenstein54, te felicito, has tomado la mejor decisión. Te deseo éxito en tus nuevas tareas y en tu carrera en Steemit.

•Te invito a nuestra comunidad DraftCrearte, una comunidad para expresar el artista que llevamos por dentro. Desde ya puede participar en los concursos de esta semana.

Crea con retazos de tela

kINDLY DO THE CORECTION YOU WERE ASKED TO DO IN YOUR ACHIEVEMENT 3 SO THAT IT CAN BE VERIFIED BEFORE THIS ONE

 2 years ago 

Done Ma... Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57