ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM BY @intong

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Greetings every one a couple of days ago i did my achievement one post in to steemit were i was welcomed by various officials in the platform
here by i was told an narrated to continue and finish all my achievement programs so today i will be doing my achievement two task today as i studied from #newcomers guide thanks to her so i will be answering her specified question to prove that i am capable of handling my steemit keys ,doing power ups
here goes
Question 1:

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

  • Indeed, has been gotten and first saved in pdf and afterward moved to be saved in my letter box.
    Question 2:
    Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?
  • The master key
    It resembles a saved key in the event that one loses his key or it can likewise be viewed as an
    option in contrast to the proprietors key.
  • Owners key
    The main key with it we can make acclimations to our profile
    Change keys in situations where the record is being messed with.
  • Posting key
    Is utilized in getting to our record, make changes, remark and decision on the post made by different clients.
  • Active key
    Typically utilized for getting to the wallet and when making any monetary exchange.
  • Memo key
    Is utilized for scrambling and decoding messages and changing over records when making monetary exchanges.
    Question 3:
    How do you plan to keep your master key safe?
  • By saving it in my google drive for easy recovery in case of phone loss.
    Question 4:
    Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?
  • yes as shown below
    Since my active key is as of now saved in my wallet, I tapped on my profile similarly as seen on the screen capture. Then, at that point, I tapped on the wallet button.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69