Achievement 2 @jayread Task : Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Ok, so here goes..firstly, I'm confused about where to post this exactly so that's not a good start. I hope here is ok? So I completed the first task, yay!!! This second one (which is obviously super important) is a bit more of a challenge as it requires my total focus. A good exersize for the brain I guess?

So, I understand the master password must be kept extremely safe and stored preferably offline in a safe place. It is the password that doesn't usually get used except if I need to retrieve me account. If this password is lost then the account is lost. This is the one that generates all the other keys.

The owner key only gets used when retrieving an account that has been compromised! It is very important and can change any other key (scary... an emoji with a terrified face would be good here!)

Now the active key I use when powering up or down or changing profile details and also when converting to Steem Dollars.

The posting key is our lovely friend we use for posting, commenting and voting etc.

Powering up or down can be found in the wallet area on the right side we can click and choose the option we require.

s1.jpg

s2.jpg

s3.jpg

Transferring steem tokens to another steem user account is in the same section and again it shows on the right side where we can click on the required option when required.

s4.jpg

s5.jpg

Hope I've covered it all clearly! I think I need another coffee...

Sort:  

Hi @jayread.

I have already verified your achievement 1. For achievement 2, you need to attach screenshots to this post to explain the process in questions 4 and 5.

I will be pending to review. You can name me, to come when you've done it ;-)

 3 years ago 

Hello, please check my achievement 2. I hope it's ok now :)

My friend here is the Achievement 2.

Please review question 4 and see which option is required for question 4.

 3 years ago 

Hi, I thought I did answer question 4 and send photos, did I not give enough detail maybe?

Hi @jayread:

For Achievement 2 there are 5 questions. You should post the answers to these questions.

You need to answer question 5 in your post:

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

I leave you the link to Achievement 2.

If you have questions you can ask me, I will gladly assist you.

 3 years ago 

Hi, sorry about this but in my above post I believe I have answered each of the 5 questions and posted photos for questions 4 and 5.

OKAY. I will leave an example of what is asked:

Example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69229.38
ETH 3686.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43