Artist New To Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi all, I'm Jay and I live in London in the UK and have been here most of my life. I'm 43 and was born in South Africa.

steem.png

I went onto Steemit in October 2017 as a friend suggested it. I was working full time and my job was taking lots of energy so I didn't have a lot to put into this project. I soon stopped posting and left it there.

A few days ago I decided to come back as I have more time on my hands and also I started doing digital art in August 2019 so have lots of it I'd love to share. I have painted about 200 pictures and I try to paint something new each week. I am eager to stick with Steemit this time and even though as a newbie I find it a bit hard to understand and navigate everything.
I am excited to be here. I like that we can all help each other to do well and engage with each other and share our stuff and of course make some profit :)
I am currently unemployed as Covid restrictions took my job but I'm positive and happy and doing my art and trying to get more into crypto and find new ways of making money. My experience with cryptocurrency is minimal but I'm learning fast and keen to make it a substantial part of my earnings if possible!

I am a part time yoga teacher and love my yoga and have been teaching for over 10 years. I do just one online class at the moment.
I worked mainly in skincare as a brand ambassabor and currently looking for work again in that area. I would love to be a full time artist, just making my money from selling art prints and crypto projects.

I like posts about lifestyle tips, crypto tips, all art related stuff and many more things also. I enjoy travel and learning new things. History and ancient civilisations and geography also interest me.

I love all types of films and series, particularly sci fi, action adventure and good drama or comedy too.
Favourite films include: The Matrix, Inception, As Good As It Gets and Seabiscuit. I loved the series Magicians, Pretty Little Liars and Startup is amazing!!! I'm currently enjoying Riverdale.

My likes include authentic people, kindness, compassion and open mindedness. My dislikes are aggression or force of any kind.

Here is an example of my art.

jungle .jpg

I titled it Jungle (not totally sure why but the name just popped into my head when I looked at the finished work.) Hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

Hi, @jayread.

Your achievement 1 has been verified. You can advance and take Achievement 2 and meet its requirements to continue advancing and increasing the opportunity to receive support from Steem Greeters and be eligible to apply for 500SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #Achievement2 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

Greetings.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much @insiracion I actually did do achivement 2 but I'm not sure where that post is! I hope I posted it in the right place!! I'm still learning how to navigate and post on communities properly etc.

Welcome to Steemit
You can visit and share your post at discord
https://discord.gg/ZWpsvej

 3 years ago 

Thanks @flysky.

 3 years ago 

struggled to get on there today but I'll try again tomorrow.

Hello @jayread,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Check out @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

Aside from the Newcomers' Community, you should go at the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

Thank you :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks for you reply. I'll get on with that now.

 3 years ago 

I love the art and hope to see more from you.

 3 years ago 

Thanks that's very encouraging.

 3 years ago 

You have been voted by @inspiracion and I am voting with Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03, account to support newcomers who enter steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61